We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
122
38
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
38
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkbudget cabinensuite siteshuge tvcamp kitchenpowered ensuite sitewa coastwatching the sunsetviewing areafire pitbeachfront locationexcellent fishingbeach frontwonderful holidayclean tidytop spotbig sites
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a fantastic stay. The managers were friendly and helpful. Bert came up every night we were there and lit the fire at the sunset bar and had a chat with campers. The ensuite toilets were really clean and nice. The grassed sites were well maintained and the onsite green bin was a handy extra. The location is fabulous, beach to one side river to the other. The campers kitchen was well set up and had TV for those footy lovers! It was a quite park with basically no noise from most campers after 7:30 and also quite in the morning, which was really nice. I highly recommend this park and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: entry to ensuite is facing the other site which is a bit odd so set your camp up with this in mind.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louieh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, Manager at Seaspray Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the great review, We are glad that you have enjoyed our beautiful park and welcome you back anytime.We really appreciate the feedback and it makes our work worthwhile when our guests enjoy the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I had not stayed at the Seaspray for 20+ years. Booked for one night in an upstairs studio apartment. Still every bit as good as it used to be. The location is absolutely exceptional. Sitting on the balcony watching the sun set with a nice glass of red, one could not find anywhere in W.A. that is on a par. Walk 50 metres to the beach and dip a toe in the Indian Ocean. The apartment had everything you could need for a week stay if you wanted to self cater. Breakfast in the downstairs cafe was very good. The unit was clean, well fitted and had a nice comfortable bed and a huge TV that actually worked. Top marks.

Room Tip: Upstairs has a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, Manager at Seaspray Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the review Malferg
Yes the apartments are great for sitting on the balcony and watching the sunset. We are glad that you were able to return after such a long time and still find everything to your liking . Hopefully you can stay longer next time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights in a powered site with ensuite during the April school holidays. We were accommodated with a last minute booking as we changed plans, we were very grateful Bert and Dawn fit our 3 family group all together.
Sites are beautiful and grassy all with ensuite. Right on the beach with pool and fire pit which is a great gathering point to meet new ppl and watch the sunset. 2 out of 4 nights the fire pit was lit as it depends on the wind.
Small caravan park with camp kitchen including large tv with all digital channels.
We will be coming back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, Manager at Seaspray Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks Kylie
We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate your group being together .Yes fire pit is a great gathering point and the perfect place to watch the sunset , hope you can return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

One night budget cabin stay April 2018
Mouse trap fully loaded with a dead mouse and blood on the floor next to the fridge on entering the cabin.

Removed mouse and trap in full view of another resident of the park to the bin outside our cabin , another mouse trap was loaded with some food next to our bed.

Thankfully the second mouse trap did not go off during the night, bed bug bites the next day cannot prove they came from our cabin but we didn’t have any on arrival.
Stay away, photos and proof of stay can be provided.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, Manager at Seaspray Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We are very sorry to hear of your incident through Trip Adviser and can assure you that this was an isolated case and if you had returned to the office on arrival and reported the problem we would have unquestionably upgraded you to a fully self-contained apartment.Unfortunately,once in a while there is the need to deter the odd visit from the local wild-life and apologise that it had not been removed before your arrival.
We pride ourselves on a very high standard at our park and can only once again sincerely apologise for this inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact myself if you wish to discuss further .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Well laid out and very clean caravan park, right on the beach !!!!. Cannot fault it. One of the best parks we have stayed at in Western Australia.

Love the en suite caravan units - great for the family !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, Manager at Seaspray Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks Gerard
Glad that you love our park and hope that you can return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews