We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
122
72
24
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
72
24
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river caravan park fish and chips powered site close to town amenities block great spot ablution block clean amenities toilet shower campers kitchen bird life beautiful location camper trailer other attractions bibbulmun track a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the big 4 now here. Big 4,imo, for families with littlies, this is for the teens. Kids swinging off the rope swing into the rivermouth, kayaking, swimming. Friends and families eating at the cafe. Not me, a little too expensive. Fish and chips $22. Walked into town almost every day for a coffee or to stock up on a few items for dinner. Loved it. Now im going to say that the bathrooms are cleaned once a day and the the ones closest to us were dated and bugs would gather at the sinks of a night time. They alao smelt like drop toilets. Choose your bathroom to use. The nicest was the red rooms. Camp kitchen was great. One bbq was working out of two and the power dropped out on the 37 degree day. Im saying that a little more maintenance is required. In saying that we will return

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 710tammym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Stayed for 4 nights, was great service right from my booking a site over phone wasn’t a problem to squeeze us on a site at late notice, especially Xmas time, site was awesome under shady trees close to ablutions and campers kitchen found the park great Close to town, lovely atmosphere staff very friendly had lovely chat with groundskeeper and his wife. Ablutions great lovely warm showers , Couple suggestions more hooks in shower cubicles would be a bonus and extra fridge in new campers kitchen as was very busy time off the year, was not impressed with other guests using the bbqs and not cleaning them for next persons use, that obviously not being managements fault maybe a notice more visible and in different languages so guests understand clean the bbqs after using it all in all had a lovely stay definitely will be back and highly recommended this park for your stay

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 864suei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

What a dump BBQs dont work Tiny campgrounds Dirty smelly showers Flies Flies Flies Only thing worse than this place e ' is the management attitude Rude Rude Rude Was to far away from any shops' so kids can't walk for an ice-cream

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 190dards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Phillips, General Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you review, not sure you have the right park, as we have a Cafe' on site that sells ice cream, plus we are the closest caravan park to the town centre. 1.2 kms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Kitchen and ablution block need upgrading and more regular cleaning. Not value for money at $41.00 per night. Washing machine at $4.00 per load for cold wash is not value for money. Also markers for site numbers are hard to read, just need repainting, wouldn't take much and would make it so much easier to find your site.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandag302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Phillips, General Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thank you for your valued suggestions, we always endeavor to please all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Sadly the management of this park have allowed authority to interfere with their friendly customer service skills. My husband & I have previously stayed at the Ocean Beach Caravan Park which offers amazing service to their customers as well as a fantastic caravan park & facilities. This time we were hoping to revisit the Rivermouth Caravan Park for the first time in about 10 years but after the mannerism of the manager I spoke to over the phone, previous conversations I have had with friends & family and the reviews I have just read here on TripAdvisor about the same issues, we will continue to support the Ocean Beach Caravan Park and will recommend this to anybody who asks our advice on where to stay in Denmark. A relaxing & enjoyable stay for paying guests is what should be most important.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tayleeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews