We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
166
14
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
14
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu duck amazing building wedding weekend magical setting outstanding experience peter chateau terrace wines mirepoix beauty combination surroundings piece languedoc romance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We try to come at least once a year, as a big treat. We were not disappointed. The setting is unique. A shared bottle of champagne on the terrace overlooking the valley is so special. Well, you are only 80 once.
The set menu is carefully worked out and I am happy not having to choose, knowing how good it will be. I don't like to detail every course but we loved it all. The little piece of hake with endive was so tasty and the duck in cherry sauce was the best we've eaten anywhere. The excellent wines are mostly from the Languedoc and are modestly priced. I decline to mention the ones we drank in case they run out!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2020

On June 1st, 2019, my wife and I (we from The Netherlands) had the honour to get married in LÁbbaye Chateau de Camon. I still can't believe the extraordinary beauty of both the castle and the surroundings we envisaged. The combination of the ancient, authentic elements - which have clearly been safeguarded during the renovation by Katie & Peter - and the comfort & quality of everything which is attached to the castle, makes a stay at Chateau Camon probably one of the best in a people's life. At least, that is how we experienced it.

During our wedding weekend we had great assistance of Peter and Katie, regarding the organization of our wedding. Everything went fluently and the communication was very professional.

We chose to fully rent the castle during the weekend of Jue 1st, so that a significant part of the wedding guests could also enjoy this outstanding experience. All the rooms are in a perfect, typical ancient French state - which we really appreciated. The castle breathes romance.

Furthermore, the food during and before the wedding was excellent; high quality French cuisine (including beatiful wines which can be ordered).

All together, our wedding at Chateau Camon was beyond our expectations. Next level...

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustinB2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Amazing hosts, amazing grounds in an amazing building. Attended a family wedding and nothing could be bettered. Beautiful countryside but just a 20 minute drive to mirepoix for shops etc. Definitely recommend for a getaway

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed here in April when we were planning our daughter's wedding and took over the whole place in August with guests for the actual wedding at another venue close by Magical, Wonderful hosts and delicious food ..attention to detail is outstanding

Room tip: The rooms are all so lovely, furnished in beautiful antiques and accessories
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

My wife, my daughter and myself had the pleasure of visiting this excellent hotel. We stayed in of the hotel's suites for two nights and had dinner and breakfast both days. The owners Katie and Peter received us in the most charming manner.The 5 course dinner impressed us in every aspect being served outdoors in very romantic setting. Det food was absolutely brilliant and we enjoyed wine of excelling quality from the neighbouring Aude department. We would also thank Peter for the very interesting guide to the Abbey church. We understand that we have been experiencing a place with a long and interesting history. We can almost feel the dramatic history of the Cathars who were present in this area more than 800 years ago!
Again, Kate and Peter, thank you for giving us this very special experience!
Lars Ivar Flydal

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank larsivarf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine L, Owner at L'Abbaye Chateau De Camon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you Lars, what a lovely review.
We look forward to seeing again in the not-too-distant future.
Katie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews