We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
FindHotel
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
282
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
282
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm to table finger lakes watkins glen state park wonderful hosts absolutely loved our stay local activities every morning quiet street decorated beautifully a wonderful place to stay walking distance great weekend restaurants and shops breakfast was delicious new york long weekend mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had made reservations to visit Watkins Glen last year and stay at the Blackberry Inn B&B, but ... Covid. We drove up in September for a CHIN event at the Watkins Glen International Raceway, and our stay at the inn was a highlight. All of the reviews are so true; this is THE place to stay. In addition to serving us a fabulous hot breakfast (alight, beautiful scone, Ithaca Farms yogurt with homemade granola, French toast bake with a bourbon honey sauce and peaches and blueberries, coffee, hot tea, OJ), they provided us two days of breakfast to go since we had to go the track much earlier than they were serving the hot breakfast at 8:30 a.m. These were the goodies in our two days' breakfast to go: fruit (perfect strawberries and nectarines ), bread (croissants , gorgeous french with butter, banana bread), hardboiled brown eggs, mozzarella sticks, chocolate biscotti imported from a bakery in New Jersey , wet wipes, thick napkins, utensils, OJ, water, nut snacks, Nutella/pretzels, peanut butter with special crackers, divided between the two days, of course. Not only did David and Brian welcome us with a lovely wine happy hour on our first day, they also recommended hikes to take, wineries to visit, and restaurants to try. Among their recommendations, these were the restaurants we enjoyed:
-Graft: local wine and beer. Tomato salad, mac and cheese with chicken sausage, and bread plate.
-Maria’s cheeseburger, a hole in the wall with fabulous cheeseburgers, near Colonial inn ice cream at which we ordered salted caramel and peanut butter blast, chunks of peanut butter in chocolate ice cream. The ice cream was soooo creamy!
-Jerlandos: pizza and garlic knots (YUM), which we ate outside. We had $5 off $35 coupon from a wine map.
-Sinclair's gas station for fabulous subs/hoagies! I have a picture of a whole sub that my husband and I shared (and could have shared with one more person!) and of the thick, fluffy bread, homemade every morning at the store, which is in a gas station!
Thank you so much to David, Brian, and Dom! Y'all made us feel at home, and your lovely home is so welcoming and comfortable. Hope to see you again next year!

Room tip: Room 3 offers a king bed and a full bathroom
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

The Blackberry B&B was a special discovery for us. We have never stayed in Watkins Glen village before, and we believe we hit the jackpot. Brian and David are gracious innkeepers, who are also kind and knowledgeable. The inn is super comfortable, wonderfully clean and spacious, and ideally located within walking distance of a dozen restaurants, and shops. The rooms are bright and sunny and are wonderfully inviting. Breakfast was spectacular, with generous portions, and perfectly served. We were sorry to be leaving, and we look forward to a return trip.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephanieR4407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the Blackberry Inn! Our hosts were welcoming and very knowledgeable. The breakfasts were phenomenal! Loved the locale on a side street that was close to everything. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahbG1063HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Great location - but even better accommodations and stay. My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. Location couldn't be better because of how close it was to walk to the state park and the lake.

The house is great and David and Brian were the best. Our room was clean and we felt safe and secure the whole time. We were a little shy about the welcome reception, but it was definitely a nice addition. David and Brian are very welcoming and it was really nice to get to know them and even the other guests.

Everyone mentions breakfast, and it is true that the breakfast should not be missed. Everything was delicious and the local food they serve is second to none.

We were already planning our trip next summer, discussing who else could join us because we had such a wonderful stay.
Thank you David and Brian!

Ben and Lisa

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 104bens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Brian and David are great hosts. Greet you with a local wine welcome as they fill you in on the best dining spots only steps away. A pair of cute dogs cuddle up to you for affection. Large, clean rooms with individual HVAC control, seating area, and large private bathroom. The simple check-in process and coded doors set to an easy-to-remember number make accessing the B+B a breeze. Plenty of on-site parking and even street parking if needed.
A delicious 3-course breakfast gets you started in the morning. We enjoyed a crumb cake; a yogurt parfait with granola, nuts, strawberries, and local jam; scrambled eggs with cheese, steak, potatoes, and veggies. Who needs lunch after that, lol! They also mix it up every day, but we were only there 1 night before heading back to Long Island after dropping our kid off at college. The other guests mentioned delicious pancakes the day before! The entrance to the park is only a few blocks away, no need to take the car with you. Going to the lake instead? No worries, it is also a few blocks away, and no need to take the car! Great location, close to it all, yet a quiet street, comfortable place to relax when needed. Much better experience than a hotel. Great value for the money especially when you factor in the wine, incredible breakfast, and comfortable large room. You simply can't beat it. Highly recommend. Book early, you won't be disappointed! Already looking forward to coming back.

Room tip: Unit #3 is a large room with an ensuite bathroom, TV, pair of sitting chairs, very comfortable queen bed.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philstevanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews