We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LMarquez_10
Valencia, Spain

Family run Hotel, a pleasant experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2023
We were in this hotel in January 2023, it was freezing then and the hotel was warm a cosy. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had two rooms, both were quiet and clean with a good shower and air conditioning. We didn't have breakfast but we had lunch and dinner both delicious with an excellent service and in the courtyard garden which is very pleasant. There is free parking and it is well located in the centre of the old town. Ideal for the cathedral, shops, cafes and the Monday market. Good value for money and to be recommended.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have its own parking but one can park very near for free.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Le Commerce
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Pool
Rooms on this side faces cemetery
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ch Lagarde
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
4.7 km from Hotel Le Commerce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Patio in the square
    0.1 km from Hotel Le Commerce
    Free Wifi
      5.3 km from Hotel Le Commerce
      Free parking
      No 15
        0.3 km from Hotel Le Commerce
        Free Wifi
        View more hotels in Mirepoix
        Reviews (125)
        Filter reviews
        125 results
        Traveller rating
        24
        53
        25
        16
        7
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        24
        53
        25
        16
        7
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 125 reviews
        Reviewed 1 June 2022

        Lovely 12 th century old village with a beautiful small central square. Small hotel with quaint room with most amenities but making up with a fabulous garden restaurant that provided us with one of the best meals during our traveling in France.
        I will gladly stay there again and again!!

        Date of stay: May 2022
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Pantelis P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

        Definitely a typical old style French hotel, dated, but in a good way, with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was quiet and clean with a good shower and air conditioning. Breakfast was very basic but we enjoyed a delicious Sunday lunch in the courtyard garden. There is free parking and it is well located in the centre of the old town. Ideal for the cathedral, shops, cafes and the Monday market. Good value and to be recommended.

        Date of stay: July 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank smithy650
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 2 June 2018

        But the price, the staff , the courtyard lunches and the centre of town location bring back memories of many enjoyable trips in the French countryside. The family run hotel is not glitzy but is clean, traditional and comfortable. Our double room overlooked the courtyard so was quiet (the church bells are switched off overnight), a small shower room and separate WC had been squeezed into the room space, it helps if you are naturally tidy. The food is traditional, best value is the set menu at both lunch and dinner. We had breakfast elsewhere in the town square where we could sit in the sunshine.

        Date of stay: May 2018
        Thank isay55
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 28 October 2017

        We booked into Le Commerce because we wanted to stopover in Mirepoix centre but didn't want to spend the earth. It reminded me of all the old style French hotels I used to stay in during the 80s and 90s, complete with old furniture and pastel pink bathroom. It was a rather quaint experience. The accommodation was clean and adequate. The only negative was a leaking shower hose that meant there was a feeble trickle rather than a proper shower. All in all, it was good value for money, and we would stay again if we were in Mirepoix. We ate in the main square for dinner and breakfast, so we can't comment on the restaurant, but it looked popular and well-patronised for evening service.

        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank nbxprez
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 27 October 2017

        I was with my son who is 8 so we booked a twin room. Decor was very 70s as was the bedding. The room though was well equipped, functional and clean. We overslept most days as there is little or no noise in the vicinity.

        Date of stay: October 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        1  Thank EthanS09
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews