We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken D
North Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful hotel - Maison des Consuls, Mirepoix

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2024
Superb historic and atmospheric hotel in the centre of Mirepoix. Many thanks to the proprietor Bernard and his staff for being so welcoming and helpful. Great continental breakfast and hotel is situated right in the centre of the historic town of Mirepoix. The weekly market in Mirepox is not to be missed.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Because hotel is in an historic building, no lift.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from La Maison des Consuls
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Pool
Rooms on this side faces cemetery
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ch Lagarde
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from La Maison des Consuls
Free Wifi
Free parking
No 15
    0.2 km from La Maison des Consuls
    Free Wifi
    Le Patio in the square
      0.1 km from La Maison des Consuls
      Free Wifi
        5.2 km from La Maison des Consuls
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Mirepoix
        Reviews (172)
        Filter reviews
        172 results
        Traveller rating
        100
        53
        10
        4
        5
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        100
        53
        10
        4
        5
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews the owner top floor first floor staff were very helpful nice furniture top quality square cathedral stairs wifi luggage waitress furnishings roxanne garage fridge french
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 172 reviews
        Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

        Right up front it’s a bit hard to find as it’s in the middle of the square a bit further up and opposite side from tourist office. Find a place to park by the church and then go to the hotel. The front desk lady I first came in contact with spoke very little English. She went to find the owner, Bernard who turned out to a be wonderful help! He walked us to the garage and helped bring our luggage back. No elevator of course. Our room was fantastic with excellent air conditioning and antique furnishings. The view of the church and the square were lovely. We came to Mirepoix to go to the famous Monday market. Woke up that morning to see the square etc transformed and we didn’t even hear what must have been hours of set up time for the 100 or more stalls. Very quiet. Nice breakfast. A definite place to stay if you’re lucky enough to be in Mirepoix.

        Date of stay: July 2023
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank pindawal
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 5 May 2023

        This place is just gorgeous. I was expecting the usual kind of (excellent) French guesthouse, but the furnishings and luxury here are a big step up. Rooms have a kettle, fridge, lovely bed and linen and really nice furniture and small touches. There's a beautiful lounge on the first floor. En suite has top quality towels and very nice local soap. Roxanne the receptionist/manager/waitress is incredibly friendly and charming.
        The location couldn't be better - looking right out on the stunning square in Mirepoix facing the cathedral. (lots of bells and mass at 830).
        Although that means rooms are over the tables in the square, the shutters mean the rooms are still pretty quiet.
        There's a garage for parking car or bikes a block away (but that's normal in Mirepoix as there is no parking in the centre).
        There are lots of stairs and I didn't see a lift so just check about that if you have mobility issues.
        Really top class. Can't recommend highly enough.

        Room tip: When I first arrived in the square it took me a while to spot the entrance - it's between the cafes facing the cathedral.
        Date of stay: May 2023
        • Trip type: Travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank modernwoman2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

        A beautiful hotel in a great location. Parking is a pain but the owner and his staff were very helpful in this regard. We stayed in an ensuite family room ( 1 dbl 2 sgl beds) on the top floor. It was a perfect size and layout for us with aircon, WiFi, mini bar, bathrobes and room safe. It is up a couple of flights of stairs but the staff helped carry luggage. The room had a small balcony overlooking a tiny central courtyard which was a nice feature but it faces the balcony of another room only a couple of metres away. The only English language TV channel was BBC news which disappointed the children but not really an issue. Beds were comfortable and it was fairly quiet given its location which is perfect, situated right in the heart of town. This means though that there is no vehicle access to the building for guests. When we arrived there was a festival in town and the nearest parking we could find was 10 mins walk away. After checking in the owner showed us where we could pull up a couple of minutes away to unload and one of his staff took our luggage front their to our room. He then showed us where we could park in the hotel owned garage about 3-5 mins walk from the hotel. There is a charge for this.

        Overall staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is run to a high standard and I would certainly go back.

        Room tip: Parking anywhere near the hotel other than the hotel garage a few mins walk away was completely impossible during a festival in town.
        Date of stay: August 2022
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank 881delr
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 September 2020

        The three of us stayed here for six nights. Sorry to leave. Only 8 rooms, but well appointed and friendly staff. The resident owner was extremely helpful. Truly excellent top quality breakfasts in the busy main square of the town.

        Room tip: View on the main square is superb, but noisier than the rooms behind.
        Date of stay: September 2020
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank hrcollier
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 14 August 2020

        Yes, as previously mentioned, the service here can be a little slow - so if you want a quick drink or something to eat, maybe this isn't the place for you. However, if you have time, the gin fizz is something else! Pleasant place to sit - and the staff are more than amenable.

        Room tip: Rooms overlooking the square will be noisy at night in the summer.
        Date of stay: August 2020
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank corindac2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews