We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
606
107
31
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
107
31
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool beautiful hotel indian ocean five star hotel a sea view room prison island our honeymoon an oasis rooms are spacious seafood walking tour old building zanzibar luxury sunset gym stonetown
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The staff were very welcoming and keen to help. We arrived in early morning and they offered us a space to rest while waiting for the room. They also gave us a free upgrade. They were saying karibu at each possible opportunity.

The room was spacious, nicely decorated in typical style and with stunning view over the ocean. It was cleaned twice each day.

The breakfast was very tasty in the restaurant overlooking the beach. You can sit inside or outside. The terrace is also a great spot to watch the sunset.

It's very centrally located so it's great to explore Stone Town.

When going for day trips (spice farm, safari blue - booked with external travel agency), we waited in the hotel lobby at the specified time and someone would pick us from there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mehdi353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasCedro75, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mehdi353,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Zanzibar!

Thank you for your precious time you spared to post this incredible feedback from your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you on your early arrival and happy to provide you with an upgrade.

Delighted to acknowledge that you had a wonderful experience during your stay, loved our unique rooms, our lovely delicacies, the spectacular terrace with colorful sunset view to capture.

Glad to review that you had an extra ordinary experience to treasure.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to treasure more jewels at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Karibu Tena Zanzibar!

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cedro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is my 4th trip to Zanzibar and my second visit to the Beach House by Park Hyatt. Everything about the Beach House... from the view, the food, the music, the service and the attention to detail... is top notch. I was in the hospitality business for more than 20 years, in New York, Miami, Belize and Europe, and I can say without hesitation that every aspect of this establishment will exceed your expectations. Fair price for delicious food and drinks. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable... especially Afshan. She and the entire staff always make sure you have what you need and are well taken care of. Don't miss a visit to the Beach House when in Zanzibar! You'll thank me :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michaelh1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasCedro75, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Michaelh1672,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Zanzibar!

Thank you for staying with us at Park Hyatt Zanzibar and sharing such an amazing feedback,

Delighted to have a wonderful guest like you and further delighted to hear that you visited Beach House.

Adored each and every detail created at Park Hyatt Zanzibar and Beach House,

Glad to read that you enjoyed our services and delicacies.

Park Hyatt Zanzibar, Afshan and the entire Beach House crew are happy to receive your review.

It was all our pleasure to the present and put together the best we have.

We look forward to welcome you back on your 5th visit to Zanzibar, we shall be overjoyed to receive you at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cedro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Not far from the airport, it takes about 15-20 min to reach, probably more during rush hour. This historical hotel which is made up of two building one more than 100 years old and a UNESCO World Heritage building and the other a newer one, is situated in the heart of this UNESCO World Heritage Town! The hotel is not old, it opened 3 years ago. Excellent service the staff made me really happy with their assistance. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. The rooms have an Arabian feel to them. Got the deluxe room with ocean view. Great views I would stay in the balcony whenever I was in room to see the life at the beach and the many boats cruising the sea and to the islands around. You can see Prison Island from your room. People walking around, a bit noisy but not that bad. The beach feels more like a pedestrian street than a beach. So I recommend you swim in the hotel’s swimming pool facing the beach.

Make sure to close the windows at sunset, during our time there was so many big insects flying around. That was in August. So we had to close them at sunset. The sunset views are great from your room (if you get ocean view room) or from the hotel lounge. Restaurant serves good food.

Best part of the hotel is everything that’s worth a visit in this town is within walking distance. Whether it’s shopping for souvenirs and artifacts, or going to the market, House of Wonders, The Old Fort, and Former Slave Market museum, ferry/cruise port, and most importantly Foradhani Park where at night it turns into a Night Food Market with food stalls (make sure you try the Zanzibar Pizza).

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank theboudoirkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasCedro75, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear theboudoir09,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Zanzibar!

Thank you for your precious time spared to post your candid feedback.

We are overjoyed to receive such a lovely piece of review from your memorable trip to Zanzibar.

Truly appreciate your compliments regarding your experience during your stay at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, especially the services and assistance you received from our lovely associates.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed the interesting beach life activities and the exclusive evening sunset view.

Overall surely you had more to capture and treasure with you after going around Stone Town and experiencing the traditional and historic vibes.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cedro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here just for a late dinner with my partner and had a wonderful dinner that I had hoped for. Starting from the formal welcoming from the staff (customer service in its brilliance), the arrangement and the menu itself. We really enjoyed our time in Zanzibar especially that dinner at Hyatt Zanzibar.
Thank you and we hope to come back in our next visit in Zanzibar

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JOVITUS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasCedro75, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear JOVITUS K,

Warmest greeting from Park Hyatt Zanzibar!

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit.

It was our pleasure to receive you for a lovely dinner.

Delighted to view that you both enjoyed your stay in Zanzibar and had a spectacular dinner at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit for a Luxury experience at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Yours sincerely,
Nicolas Cedro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The service was above average. The staff was so good we left an extra tip
The room was large and comfy along with a big bed. SInce you can't drink the water, enough was left in the refridgeator every day.
We were right by the Indian Ocean need I say more

Room tip: quet and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 89laurieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasCedro75, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear 89laurieg,

Thank you for the time you gave to post your feedback.

Glad to read that we exceeded your expectation in aspects of service.

Elated to acknowledge that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious and pleasant hotel room overlooking an exclusive & relaxing view of The Indian Ocean.

It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit at Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Nicolas Cedro
Hotel Manager
Park Hyatt Zanzibar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews