We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Stone Town Walking Tour in Zanzibar
39

Book in advance
from
HK$360.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Darajani Bazaar
from HK$360.86
More Info
from HK$324.77
More Info
Stone Town Tour
6 Reviews
from HK$205.69
More Info
from HK$232.55
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
91
163
76
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
163
76
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market fruit fresh fish fish auction chicken mango locals shillings stalls souvenir dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Stone Town local market, where you can find fish, fruit, meat and any type of vegetable or spices.

It's the local market, so it's always full of local people.

The smells and colors are a wonder.

Do not hesitate to spend a good time there between the stalls.

Totally recommended.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Erindel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Big choice of fruits, spices, etc. However, prices for fruits were cheper at the Easter coast. Some locals can attach to you as "assistants" - no help from them, you can navigate by yourself

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Is an African traditional market where you can find anything you want in very good prices. A place where all sellers come to trade their goods. Everywhere you see there are colours and smells. Many fruits and vegetables, meats and fish and many other goods.
It is usually very crowded especially on sundays and a little bit dirty.
Is something that you are not familiar with but worth a lot a vist to see the tradition and the culture.
Spice corners are full of amazing smells and colours

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank TasosAnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Probably the most vile experience, smell and general filth.
Don’t go unless raw meat and seafood organs in extreme heat is your thing.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank fooddrinklove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

If you don't care for the smell must visit it. To see the fishes, meat place, etc ... Attention have many beggars offering spices and similar.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Juluan-BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews