We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Stone Town Walking Tour in Zanzibar
39

Book in advance
from
HK$360.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Darajani Bazaar
from HK$360.86
More Info
from HK$324.77
More Info
Stone Town Tour
6 Reviews
from HK$205.69
More Info
from HK$232.55
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
91
163
76
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
163
76
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market fruit fresh fish fish auction chicken mango locals shillings stalls souvenir dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Apart from the multiple spice stands which are mainly for tourists , the place is very authentic and real . Loved everything from the coffee shops in the corners to the butchery and fish shops .

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Gil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2016

you can find food, spicies and other gifts here. Also, a lot of local artisan work.
Infinite colors and smells over there)

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Аня У
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The market is very exciting. There is lots going on. The market sells pretty much everything but primarily spices, fruit, fish & meat. As a tourist it is probably best to only buy spices! You can easily walk to and from the market from anywhere in stone town. It is an exciting part of the stone town experience, and even if you don't buy anything (I didn't) I recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank TheDarwin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Visit the traditional bazaar in the heart of Stone Town is simply unforgettable. Especially the fish market and the meat market evry European visitor has to see. Upon entering it Stuns typical smell of fish, but the quality of the goods offered, fish, seafood, fresh meats, vegetables, fruits and spices is very good. Everything is fresh, full of scents and colors.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Ivo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

At the heart of the city, it was a unique shopping experience, noisy and overcrowded with A-Z availability of items so cheap with much negotiation.

Date of experience: January 2016
5  Thank jojo5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews