We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
23
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews going green beautiful hotel two nights facilities zanzibar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I visited this Hotel Imin Zanzibar. It is excellent. It is modern one. It has excellent amenities in Zanzibar. It is a new hotel which was opened in March 2018. Still under construction, but we didn't hear any noise. Gym and spa are still under construction, so we missed the service. Breakfast is good. Rooms are modern and the environment is greenish and good. It is at the beach, as they had to move the ocean to build the hotel. There are 2 swimming pools, one for children and another for adult. All rooms have ocean view.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Emmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne d, Manager at Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Emmy,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide great service, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future, once the project is completed and hope that you will then enjoy the Spa and Gym.

Sincerely,
Team Verde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night during it's soft opening in the month of April 2018, though by then all facilities were not available and contraction was still going on, but still we found this hotel to be a beautiful one, rooms were so neat and nicely equiped and a sea facing balcony. I must stay in this hotel again whenever next time I will visit Zanzibar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin B, Manager at Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Khatri,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your saty at Hotel Verde Zanziabar-Azam luxury Reosrt &Spa.

We can assure you on your next visit that you will have an endless adventure at the property. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards ,
Hotel Verde Zanzibar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed for 4 days with 14 children .The staff was PERFECT : excellent service, attentive to children, great facilities (swimming pool is stunning) and the food is varied and extremely tasty.
CONGRATULATIONS to the staff : reception, restaurant , rooms : they are amazing!

Room Tip: choose the room with a view on the sea and swimming pool!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianned1711, Manager at Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chantal ,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide great service, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Team Verde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Its one of the best hotel ive been to in zanzibar. Friendly staff with great services. The food is delicious. U had a great time and created the best of memories. The rooms are of high standard and very comfortable. The pool is large and the area is very clean. I recommend this hotel as the best in zanzibar town

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kawthar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianned1711, Manager at Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kawthar ,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide great service, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Team Verde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

It is an amazing resort in Zanzibar Island.
It is not only a 5 Star by its property quality but by its helpful Staff, high quality facility and hospitality.
Hotel provided a free nanny for my 2 kids 6&4.
While it is still on a soft opening, I found a delicious full buffet with international & local cuisine.
Definitely this is going to be my destination on my visits to the Island of Zanzibar.
Mohamed Al Akrabi
UAE

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MohdAl-Akrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianned1711, Manager at Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Akrabi ,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide great service, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Team Verde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews