We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Tonnelle(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be Cosy Apart Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Azur Beach Resort(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
159
83
10
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
83
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to enjoyboutique hoteloak restaurantgas burnerby nooncooking facilitiesperfect beachresident managerwhite sand beachvery pleasant staya la carte menuspecial thanksclear waterwhole weekperfect hotelseafoodrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place, with a good service . Delicious food, clean, really nice furnitures and styling . Boutique hotel . You can also have s spa massage near the beach .
Near to supermarket, pharmacy and souvenir/handcrafted things shops.

You have available comfortable sun beds on a privat area at the beach. Calm and nice with service as well.
The hotel are actually at the beach.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jeanette,
thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor, we are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Sakoa and have recommended it to your family and friends,
we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

warm regards
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

After coming from the south of Mauritius and a very large hotel, arriving at Sakoa was like coming home to heaven. The minute you enter the very large door at the street you come into an oasis of peace and quiet and you are smack in the middle of maybe the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. The sand is unbelievably soft, the water (think turquoise postcard like))is calm and very good for swimming and the sun sets literally right in front of the hotel. In additon the hotel provides free paddle boards, pedalo's and kajaks and there are 2 daily snorkeling trips outside of the lagoon.
We had room 14 which was maybe the best of the 16 rooms (close to beach, stunning views) nd the room also has a kitchen so you can cook some lunch if yoou want (Popo supermarkt has a very large offer and is a 3m walk away)
The food at the hotel is good but there are also a lot of very good restaurants at walking distance (3-5m away), we tried Souvenir, La Voglia Matta and Marmite Mauricienne) which all provided lots of atmosphere and verry good price/quality
We walked a larrge part of the coastline (up to both Mont choisy and Pointe aux Piments) and did not see any other hotel which came close to Sakoa, so if you want a relaxing beach holliday look no further

Room Tip: room 14 offers amazing views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michalinho13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Michalinho,
thank you very much for your kind review shared on TripAdvisor, we are truly delighted to see that you have shared such a great experience with other fellow travelers and you loved staying with us at Le Sakoa. Our hotel aims to deliver a very personalized service, that is why our chefs are always happy to oblige when it comes to guests' wishes and needs.
We do hope to welcome you back soon again for another great holiday at Le Sakoa!
with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We had great rooms, spacious and nice design. The hotel has a limited number of rooms and that makes the stay very personal. Everyone from the staff knows you, so you feel being treated with care. The beach is just 20 meter from the room, and it is clean, has good beach chairs, and always a shadow place in case the sun gets too hot. The sea is like a clear shallow lake with great snorkeling options. The hotel offers free snorkeling trips, kayaks, a waterbike, waterskiing and wakeboarding. As it was low season we could do it every day almost for ourselves.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sander_Yoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Communication team of Le Sakoa at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sander,

thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor, we are very happy to see that you have taken the time to share your experience at Le Sakoa with other fellow travellers. Being a boutique hotel, we aim to deliver a personalised service to all our guests, by getting to know them and ensure a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you soon to Mauritius and at Le Sakoa,
with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights during a business trip to Mauritius, fantastic location for the beach.
I had a downstairs room with nice outdoor seating/dining area. The room was plenty big enough, in fact it seemed quite bare (had enough room for a small sofa). The bed was very comfortable, TV with some local channels and a great air con.
Shower room was large and clean, but best of all these rooms come with a separate kitchen area, with sink, kettle, toasted, microwave and fridge.
With a supermarket within walking distance, these rooms are well equipped to allow you to rustle up snacks and keep drinks on hand, without paying hotel prices.
Staff were friendly, but in need of a rest, they certainly work hard to look after all guests.
I'd definitely recommend this place, not sure I could spend more than a week here, but if you can hire a car and use it as a base it's perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleTravellingMat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Uncle Traveling,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor, we have shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Sakoa for another lovely holiday in Mauritius,

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My GF and i wanted a place to have a nice time for dinner so we searched on the net and found this incredible hotel which accomodate the public for dinner. We had a lovely prawns cocktail and chicken roulade. It was very tasty. The service was excellent we meet the restaurant manager Ajay he take good care of us and also his employees. The hotel is very beautiful and the entertainment also was very nice the sitar live music was playing

We will definetatltwly recommend this awesome place

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moothen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Moothen,

Thank you for joining us for dinner at Le Sakoa and for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor, we have shared with our team and the restaurant manager Ajay and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Sakoa for another lovely dinner or stay,

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews