We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Sakoa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
US$113
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$345
US$138
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Haven Luxury Apartments(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Villa Kissen(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
159
83
10
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
83
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to enjoyboutique hoteloak restaurantgas burnerby nooncooking facilitiesperfect beachresident managerwhite sand beachvery pleasant staysea viewspecial thanksa la carte menuclear waterwhole weekperfect hotelrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights during a business trip to Mauritius, fantastic location for the beach.
I had a downstairs room with nice outdoor seating/dining area. The room was plenty big enough, in fact it seemed quite bare (had enough room for a small sofa). The bed was very comfortable, TV with some local channels and a great air con.
Shower room was large and clean, but best of all these rooms come with a separate kitchen area, with sink, kettle, toasted, microwave and fridge.
With a supermarket within walking distance, these rooms are well equipped to allow you to rustle up snacks and keep drinks on hand, without paying hotel prices.
Staff were friendly, but in need of a rest, they certainly work hard to look after all guests.
I'd definitely recommend this place, not sure I could spend more than a week here, but if you can hire a car and use it as a base it's perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleTravellingMat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Uncle Traveling,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor, we have shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Sakoa for another lovely holiday in Mauritius,

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My GF and i wanted a place to have a nice time for dinner so we searched on the net and found this incredible hotel which accomodate the public for dinner. We had a lovely prawns cocktail and chicken roulade. It was very tasty. The service was excellent we meet the restaurant manager Ajay he take good care of us and also his employees. The hotel is very beautiful and the entertainment also was very nice the sitar live music was playing

We will definetatltwly recommend this awesome place

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moothen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Moothen,

Thank you for joining us for dinner at Le Sakoa and for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor, we have shared with our team and the restaurant manager Ajay and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Sakoa for another lovely dinner or stay,

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Le Sakoa hotel is one of my favourite hotel in the north,beautiful beach nice welcome by Deborah of the reception. The price for the lunch has increased but still the quality is there. Special thanks to Claremont from the Bar.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joenathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Joenathan,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor, we have shared with our team and Deborah & Claremont. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Sakoa!

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Literally the most perfect hotel! From start to finish service was amazing
Rooms are lovely, small kitchen which was great as we had a little one. Beds are massive
Service in the hotel is sooooo good! Reception were great and let us have a room early. All the waiting staff are so friendly with the baby, constantly playing with her, making her smile. We felt at home from the moment we checked in
Food and drinks excellent too, very reasonable compared to other similar hotels.
We went to one of the neighboring hotels for the day and the service was awful and drinks double the price! Didn't compare to Sakoa. You feel that everyone is your friend especially with the baby :)
Would recommend to anyone, especially if you have a young one. Hopefully back sooner rather than later
Thanks for an amazing stay

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank tallmatt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia_M, Digital Media at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Tallmat,

thank you for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the dedicated service of our team.
We hope to welcome you soon again at Le Sakoa,

with warm regards
Le Sakoa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I had a very nice dinner time with my family at The Oak restaurant on the 25.02.17.

Even though I consider that there was a big issue because the portal where we made our reservation did not inform the restaurant that we had 6 seats reserved on the aforementioned day, the staff tackled the problem very efficiently. Our first contact at the reception was perfect and Ajay is a gem. We appreciated his tact and professionalism. Even though he was clearly stressed out on that day for other people had the same issue with the same booking portal, he was still smiling. We understand that Le Sakoa accepts only reservations for dinner and that was a complex and annoying situation for them to get unexpected people at dinner time.

We were there at night, but the hotel seems to be clean and beautiful. The sea view is beautiful and the place has a more or less romantic atmosphere.Too bad we didn't have beachfront dinner :p We hope that this will be possible next time. I ordered seafood only, the food was good, but the beef and chicken were better. My son had pasta for dinner, he enjoyed his plate. Desserts are great and drinks are good. The price of the drinks are affordable, it's cheaper than in town pubs. I drank a Mai Tai on that day, i always like to try cocktails even if i'm not into fruity drinks, but it was good.

My family and I really appreciate the time spent at The Oak restaurant. We went there to relax and had a relaxing time. One tip would be to phone them to confirm the reservation before showing up.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews