We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Sakoa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Kissen(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sannyasa Villa(Trou aux Biches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
150
77
10
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
77
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak restaurantgas burnerperfect place to enjoyby noonboutique hotelcooking facilitiesperfect beachvery pleasant staya la carte menuresident managerclear waterperfect hotelwhite sand beachsmall kitchenlarge hotelspecial thanksindian ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are large and well furnished. Service cannot be faulted.

I personally didn't like the shower cubicle containing the toilet too. When you shower, the toilet gets wet. Was not crazy about the room location either... No views, close to the road.

We stayed two nights, one I got hot water, the other not.

The restaurant was good, and the chef very kindly made me some gluten free bread. Altogether the service was great. The restaurant and beach area were lovely too.

This is a fairly new hotel. The night after we stayed at Mystik, which is pretty close, also new. It's half the price and much better value for money altogether.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri_de_Chazal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Sakoa entire team thank you for review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read that we met your expectation on food and services.
Furthermore, we have taken good note of your comment on the bathroom set up as well as the hot water problem.

I am pleased to announce you that the water mater has already been repaired from start of June and that as from the 1st of November 2016, we will finish the bathrooms’ refurbishment and that Shower and comfort station will be totally separate.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Sakoa Boutik Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

we just came back from Le Samoa hotel very small hotel with less than 20 rooms,the rooms are beautiful . We were welcome by the Resident Manager O'Bryan and Jessy where they serve you their welcome brink with the beach in front amazing view.

We had room 14 on the first floor this room has the best view and if you want to see the sunset this is the best place except on the beach. The room was nicely decorated with a small kitchen in the room.

The food in the restaurant is delicious try the tuna carpatio this is delicious.
One thing to work on would be the evening entertainment around the bar.

We will be coming back special thanks to Hazagen,Rajeev, Jessy,Koshika,Mehreen and O'Bryan.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor has good view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CCB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We loved Le Sakoa. It is a beautiful little hotel in a lovely location. From the moment you walk through the front gate you know that you have arrived somewhere really special.

We had room number 7 which is downstairs, opposite the reception, and quite nicely located. While not as close to the sea as we might have wished, it is not right next to the road either. We had a gorgeous view of the sun sinking into the sea when we sat outside on our terrace.

The room was lovely; spacious and spotless and tastefully decorated. There is a small kitchen with a fridge which was really useful, a good size bathroom, and plenty of storage space. There were just two small niggles that made it less than 100% perfect - and both of these could have been resolved by the provision of a long pole with a hook on the end!! We sorted them by standing on a chair, at nightfall and again in the morning!! Firstly, to close the very high bathroom window at night (to keep out the mozzies), and open it again in the morning. And secondly, to draw the floor to ceiling curtains at night (so we weren't the floor show!) and most mornings we needed to stand on a chair to reattach the curtains to the rings!

The staff throughout were kind and thoughtful and did everything to make our stay a pleasure - from the security guards who discretely keep their eyes on all the comings and goings, to the lovely ladies who keep everything looking immaculate. And a special thanks to the kind waiter who ensured that we were served with a three course meal very speedily on our final night; we did not want to leave and time was tight for getting to the airport!

The hotel was fully booked while we were staying, so there was no chance to check-in early or check-out late, but we were made welcome at both ends of our visit. There was luggage storage and the facilities to shower and change, so we could enjoy a few extra hours at the end of our holiday.

Le Sakoa is just lovely. A perfect mix of 'charme et chic'! We would not hesitate to go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndianaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We booked this hotel for our hoenymoon and did not regret it at all. The beach was clean & safe, the hotel guards were patrolling day & night. All staff were very friendly and willing to help at anytime of the day.
The actual hotel's location is superb as we went around the island for bit of sightseeing and somehow came to a conclusion at all times that the hotel has the best beach (soft white/gold sand) and beautiful surroundings. The food was reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the area.
We already decided that we are coming back as we fell in love with it.
TIP: Be aware that some of the hotel restaurants in Mauritius are quite expensive when it comes to food/dining however eating in a local restaurant does not mean that you will get the best quality food for price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It is simply a Wow when you are entering Le Sakoa and it´s beautiful garden with it´s Palm trees. We stayed in March for 4 nights in one of the very large, clean and nice apartments with large terrace. We liked the small size of the place (only 16 apartments) right at a more quiet part of one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. We also had dinner several times in the restaurant which serves really good fish dishes right on the beach (means with your feet in the sand – island paradise). The staff was very friendly as well. Overall it was a very relaxed and relaxing place which we like much more than the huge resorts with ist several 100 rooms. For us it was the perfect place to enjoy beach life for some days after touring the island for 10 days. The last sunset before our departure was that magificent that we need to come back ;o)

Room Tip: Had one of the rooms close to the road.Close kitchen&bathroom window & you don´t hear anything-with A/C on windows should be closed anyhow.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llagesse, General Manager at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Bernd, many thanks for your comments on the overall properties and all our services. Hope to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews