We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Le Sakoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Sakoa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It is simply a Wow when you are entering Le Sakoa and it´s beautiful garden with it´s Palm trees. We stayed in March for 4 nights in one of the very large, clean and nice apartments with large terrace. We liked the small size of the place (only 16 apartments) right at a more quiet part of one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. We also had dinner several times in the restaurant which serves really good fish dishes right on the beach (means with your feet in the sand – island paradise). The staff was very friendly as well. Overall it was a very relaxed and relaxing place which we like much more than the huge resorts with ist several 100 rooms. For us it was the perfect place to enjoy beach life for some days after touring the island for 10 days. The last sunset before our departure was that magificent that we need to come back ;o)

Room Tip: Had one of the rooms close to the road.Close kitchen&bathroom window & you don´t hear anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llagesse, General Manager at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Bernd, many thanks for your comments on the overall properties and all our services. Hope to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016

Recently returned home from a fantastic week at Le Sakoa, now trying to sort out the impressions. Can only agree with most reviewers that it's a beautiful beach-front hotel, with quick, kind, and attentive service from all the staff... receptionists, guards, waiters, and cleaners alike. Our two storey "beach suite" was perfect for a family. However, two things keep me from giving Le Sakoa a five star rating:

1) The breakfast. Not a whole lot of variety, and towards the end of the week I was kind of fed up with what was on offer. Also, breakfast was served until 10:00, but if you got there at around 09:30 there would often only be scraps left of bread, cheeses, etc. As we were on a B&B basis we only had a couple of dinners at their restaurant, but what we ate then was perfectly fine.

2) An administrative glitch that prevented my wife and my daughter to take advantage of the free complimentary massage offered to all guests. They were told to book their appointments through the reception for the next day (our last day), which they did. When they went to the spa the following morning at their appointed time, the massage therapist was busy treating another client that had just sort of popped in. They were told to come back in the afternoon. Well guess what, we were checking out at lunch-time. In my opinion this was very unprofessional, and a big disappointment especially for our daughter.

So these two items are perhaps not the end of the world, but certainly spots on an otherwise flawless week in paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnomishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is soooooo beautiful, comfortable, modern and location is really good. Very clean beachfront and room service is perfect! Everything was amazing! The price was not high for such a pleasure to stay there during our week. The people working there are very kind and hospitable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Evgenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We spent few days in this charming hotel. The beach is just wonderful. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was really good. Everyday we had a different menu proposed. Congratulations to the Chef and his team. The three ladies at the Reception were always ready to help. Even though we experienced an internet issue during our stay. The Hotel Manager Obryan was always here to advise us about the situation which was solved very professionally. The room maid Renea did a fantastic job. We had a good service at the restaurant also and the Cocktails were just tasty. We would like to come back again next year.

Room Tip: choose the rooms which are near to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moothen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Just came back from a six day stay, hotel is beautiful, small family run but service is as good if not better than some big hotels we've stated in, we don't like sea food, so the chef made sure there was something we could eat every night, rooms are spacious and have fully equipped kitchens if you want you go B&B or self catering, we went half board, and not disappointed, staff friendly and helpful.
would say we used laundry service and found it a bit prices after South Africa what cost us £7 in South Africa cost us £50 in the hotel, but my only fault.
Hotel is directly on the beach water was warm and calm great for snorkelling, reef is damaged but still saw many beautiful fish.
Hotel pool is small but lively, but with the sea it's plenty big enough.
Has a small spa good prices and right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameliakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.9 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,303 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
1.8 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
915 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sakoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sakoa Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range: HK$1,789 - HK$3,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sakoa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and for the family, THE SAKOA comprises 7 one-storeyed bungalows (each with 2 units). Public spaces are warm and provide a reception, a restaurant, a bar and a swimming pool. The hotel offers direct access to the beach of Trou aux Biches, characterised by its whiteness and offers one of the best baths of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Sakoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sakoa Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing