We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Le Sakoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Sakoa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We spent few days in this charming hotel. The beach is just wonderful. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was really good. Everyday we had a different menu proposed. Congratulations to the Chef and his team. The three ladies at the Reception were always ready to help. Even though we experienced an internet issue during our stay. The Hotel Manager Obryan was always here to advise us about the situation which was solved very professionally. The room maid Renea did a fantastic job. We had a good service at the restaurant also and the Cocktails were just tasty. We would like to come back again next year.

Room Tip: choose the rooms which are near to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moothen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2015

Just came back from a six day stay, hotel is beautiful, small family run but service is as good if not better than some big hotels we've stated in, we don't like sea food, so the chef made sure there was something we could eat every night, rooms are spacious and have fully equipped kitchens if you want you go B&B or self catering, we went half board, and not disappointed, staff friendly and helpful.
would say we used laundry service and found it a bit prices after South Africa what cost us £7 in South Africa cost us £50 in the hotel, but my only fault.
Hotel is directly on the beach water was warm and calm great for snorkelling, reef is damaged but still saw many beautiful fish.
Hotel pool is small but lively, but with the sea it's plenty big enough.
Has a small spa good prices and right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameliakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

My husband and I stumbled along the hotel’s restaurant on our last afternoon in Mauritius and decided to pop in for sundowners before heading for our flight. We didn’t expect much in the way of service given we stated from the start that we were only popping in for one drink and having not experienced the best service in our hotel during our stay, however the staff couldn’t have been friendlier and went out of their way to move a table just for us into the perfect viewing spot for sunset. If the service during our short visit is anything to go by and having had a glimpse at the accommodation on our way out then I would definitely consider staying here for a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kalkan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This small size hotel with restaurant, pool and nice decorated bungalows is perfect choice for relaxing holiday. You'll find in your room small kitchenette and the supermarket 2min walk away. The beach with sunbeds and umbrellas is perfect as well as the free water sport activity equipment (kayak, pedal boat). Clear water and perfect beach! We'll come back soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bleskovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is a small hotel on prob the best beach spot in Mauritius. stayed here for 5 nights. rooms recently updated. has lovely vibe. great breakfast, especially Rajiv's 'Poached Eggs from London'. the food here is very good. we loved Rajiv's (waiter) wit and humour. recommended

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.9 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,295 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
615 reviews
1.8 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
956 reviews
5.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sakoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sakoa Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range: HK$1,769 - HK$3,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sakoa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and for the family, THE SAKOA comprises 7 one-storeyed bungalows (each with 2 units). Public spaces are warm and provide a reception, a restaurant, a bar and a swimming pool. The hotel offers direct access to the beach of Trou aux Biches, characterised by its whiteness and offers one of the best baths of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Sakoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sakoa Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing