We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
walkfree
Arvada, Colorado

Not the best dream but not a bad dream

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2019
We only stayed here one night on our way to get on a live-aboard dive boat. I expected it to be in Marsa Alam but its about 35 minutes from the airiport so you won't really get to see Marsa Alam.

Our room was on the third floor and since there's no elevator we had to get all our dive gear and other luggage up three flights of stairs but that wasn't that bad. The staff helped, of course. The room was very roomy with a little balcony looking out over the pool. Downside, had to let the water run in the shower about 10 minutes to get hot water. Room was clean.

The food was pretty good - a lot of variety. Since it was all inclusive the beer, wine and local liquor was included. They serve in small glasses. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They have locked luggage storage. Couldn't exchange money.

Rated as a 4 star is probably closer to 3 but a pretty good 3 star. Get a room where the sun is behind the room when it sets not beating down on the balcony and your room.Upper floors toward end of hallway probably have better view of the Red Sea. There are several nice pools
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Upper floor at end of hallway, balcony facing east.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
12.2 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.3 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
12.0 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
11.4 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
28.2 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
33.9 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
11.6 km from Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in El Quseir
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
310
243
123
81
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
243
123
81
79
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam is very bad hotel , bad service , bad food, bad communction skills , bad treatment, it's not recomended at all!!
it does not deserve to be 5 stars, it is worse than hotels 3 stars!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here from 1st of April. The food was some of the best we’ve had in an all inclusive hotel. The staff were lovely; they knew our names, had beach chairs ready for us in the morning, and table with drinks at lunch and dinner. Bar staff also very friendly. They made our holiday! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennifer9462016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DreamsResortsEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

We are so Happy to know that you've enjoyed your Holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and green as for Marsa Alam. It has cosy beach, but you can sweem only from panton. So it doesn't suit for families with small children. But the reef is amazing!!!
The staff is great! Very polite and helpful.
Animation team Evo, Jerry, Omar, guys, you are the best!!!
The rooms are big, comfortable and clean.
The meal is delicious and of a good verity.
The tours are available by Mido, Tiba Tours.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pixyacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

My friend , Amber and I had a absolutely lovely two weeks at this hotel recently.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - ensuring fresh , vegetarian food was available and fish at the grill night at The Pizzeria.
The Pizzeria is also great at lunchtime - pizzas made to order and a salad bar and plenty else to choose from.
Special thanks go to the Manager there, Mr. William who we met on our first day there and really looked after us well. The chef who does the pizzas also is the chef for the grill night there and the Fish restaurant ( on a stationary boat overlooking the sea ) and the Italian.
Sameh ( Italian restaurant manager )was brill as well and the general restaurant manager.
Mohammed/ Honda from Animation team very sweet and also the receptionists - very, very helpful and lovely.
Thank you all 😊

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LISATEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Hi, we returned from the Dreams beach hotel two weeks ago and I can definitely confirm it's not a 5star hotel and all sellers should revise data on their website... However, we did not expect miracles as the price was very friendly)))... The hotel needs serious refreshments, rooms, spa, equipment are outdated... And it's shame because Gardens, pools are very nice, offering nice area to relax, beach is acceptable but not completely sandy.... Staff needs to be trained in better manners, just simple greeting would help, of course, some of staff are doing really good job... The only facility which I would gave 5star is quality of food, was very tasty, excellent choices and I really enjoyed it. I've been in Egypt 6x,and this is the second worst hotel I've been in, but, it can change into a very nice place, just it need to be refreshed as competitors are settling the quality bar very high.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews