We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Livinthere
Bern, Switzerland

Perfect for divers !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2021
This is our second stay here and we plan to comeback for a third ! The hotel is well managed, the staff is helpful and friendly, everything you need is there. Rooms are not special but it's clean, and comfortable. Swimming pool areas are great and the rock bar has an amazing view on the sea, really beautiful at sunset.
Food is nice, not amazing but still very good.

PCR tests can be done at the hotel which is very easy for the clients. Overall, the hotel is doing a lot to provide sanitary safety for its guests and that is well appreciated.

Snorkelling in the bay can be wonderful when the weather is not too windy and the visibility at its top.

The diving center (SSI) is really amazing. They offer courses and dives are amazing here. The bay allows easy and safe dives and you can also take a mini bus or the zodiac to see other beautiful dive sites too.
The staff is extremely helpful and professional. I did 2 courses and i am very satisfied with the quality of the courses, instructors, organisation and equipment.

I would recommend the hotel, particularly for divers. If you don't dive, and there's wind, it can be difficult to swim in the sea. First time we came, weather conditions were perfect and snorkelling was amazing. This time though is too windy to enjoy snorkelling in the bay.

We enjoyed our holiday there and can't wait to come back next year!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Quast, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this review
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear Mr. Livinthere

First let me seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your extensive positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. We are delighted to know that it was the second time and that you enjoyed your stay as you did before.

Your feedback is of inestimable value for us, comments like yours encourage us to strive even further for the highest standard possible at all times.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you soon for the third time in our little paradise.

With kind regards

Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
6.7 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,280
  • Booking.com
22.7 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Trip.com
    HK$456
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$914
  • Booking.com
22.9 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Trip.com
    HK$727
  • Booking.com
27.8 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Beachfront
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
23.3 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
30.9 km from Moevenpick Resort El Quseir
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in El Quseir
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
1,839
548
105
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,839
548
105
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco top of the rock diving center half board second home fish nubian style very nice stay extra charge breakfast and dinner main restaurant horse riding a la carte sea view coral reef special thanks sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

We had a great time in Movenpick with our one year old son. The hotel is very spacious, with nice architecture, great staff, food, and a variety of activities available. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and recommend this place highly

Room tip: We loved our sea view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmasG1259ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Quast, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Mrs. Emma

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your vacation, it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis.

With best regards from the whole team,

Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

I know me, I'm critical. I like the new furniture and everything to be new and shiny. You won't find it here but you will find a charming room, an impressive landscape, a magnificent sunrise, a wild reef and warm and friendly people.

Room tip: In my opinion, the superior rooms with sea view are a better option than the premium rooms
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreeaHogea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Quast, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear ah02016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent positive experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor with other travellers.

We are extremely pleased that you see our resort as a perfect place and especially highlighted charming rooms, the impressive landscape, our house reef and gentle staff whom would be delighted to see your nice comment.

Again thank you for your patronage, and we look forward welcoming you again soon to our little paradise.

With best regards from the whole team,

Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We spent 2 months travelling around Egypt and this would probably rank as my favourite place to stay. The architecture really sets it apart from most hotels and resorts - giving it a really unique feel. Lovely location beside crystal clear waters (and a perfect spot to base yourself for diving), lovely beach with great facilities including protected sun loungers. The breakfast is one of the best and the chefs and servers were so friendly and helpful each morning. The dinners weren't quite as impressive but I believe that is because they are limiting their usual range due to COVID. We also enjoyed the free chocolate tastings each afternoon. Good COVID protocols made us feel safe. The Extra Divers dive centre here is very professionally run and has a great range of dives to do each day (either from the beach or via a boat trip from the jetty or via minibus) - this was a definite benefit as many of the dive centres we experienced along the coast were limiting dive trips due to the lack of tourists during COVID. We also recommend doing a trip into El Quseir - a charming quite town. Wish we could have stayed longer than the week we were here but I will definitely come back when in Egypt again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H7621OAlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

One week holidays spent with my 7 y.o. daughter. The staff was lovely, the food very fine. The heated swimming pool was a real plus as the beach was closed some days due to waves and cold wind.
The resort is clean. The room itself looks more like a 3.5-4 stars ressort room (maintenance is not 100%, some part are old, TV rack broken and the terrace a bit far from the sea and very simple, without shade.
However, our stay, in a Covid times, was a success and I ca only recommend it.
The little joke: all inclusive at Movenpick means All, except what is not included (cocktail, some meals and.... MOVENPICK ICE CREAMS 😂). But not a big deal.
Thanks to the staff for their perfect behavior and kindness. That is what I will remember.
Divers+snorkelers : the house reef will delight you.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank loicdenys76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear loicdenys76,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise.

As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis.

With best regards from the whole team,

Maya Mitulski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Very good covid protocols when arriving and throughout my stay, Breakfast selection is one of the best and the staff cant not be faulted, Can not say enough about how good this property is an easy the cleanest part of Egypt is here.

Room tip: Book a Sea view Room
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Brian R,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise.

As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever.

We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis.

With best regards from the whole team,

Maya Mitulski
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews