We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Brook(Tannersville)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Washington Irving Inn(Tannersville)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun View(Tannersville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Expedia
View Deal
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
323
63
26
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
63
26
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter mountainchef leeoutdoor poolboutique resorthot tubstaten islandfamily runfeel like familythe entire staffmeatballsget awaydance floorping pongthe main houseshuffle boardcan't wait to come backlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is unbelievably loving and cozy. The family treated us like one of their own from check-in. The location to the mountain is a stone-throw away, the facilities are clean, and the food is amazing. Honestly, its a deal for the whole package.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralphydominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I just spent 4 glorious days at the Villa Vosilla for a destination wedding. Honestly, I cannot say enough about this establishment. From the moment we walked in we felt we were family, not patrons! EVERYTHING is impeccably clean! We sprawled out and used both the indoor pool and outdoor pools, boccie courts, saunas, Jacuzzi and so much more. Wherever we wandered, there was friendly staff to assist us at all times. A big shout out to our greeter "Sal" who ALWAYS had a smile on his face and made sure all our needs were met. 4 days of breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each meal better then the last! Truly, we forgot we were still in NY as we all felt like we were on a Caribbean vacation. The hardest part of the whole vacation was leaving! We thank the entire staff at the Villa and the McGunnigle family for welcoming us with open arms. We are leaving a bit fatter, but a lot happier and now have many memorable moments to remember forever! Thank you SO much!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cooperstownlodging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Fourth of July weekend was great at the Villa. Bocci was great (even though we were out of the tournament rather quickly this time).
Of course the entertainment is always good and lots of dancing.
The food is always outstanding and very fresh.
Thank you to our hosts Lee and Doria and the whole fabulous Villa family.

Can't wait till Columbus day

Room Tip: I like second floor in either house and facing the wooded or grassy areas, instead of the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank egdance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Villa Vosilla is a great place to stay, a little dated but it brought me back to the days like the movie dirty dancing, it added to the motiff and it's very conveinent to the area attractions. The staff is incredibly nice, friendly, and very accommodating. The food is amazing, the chef Leigh understood our dietary needs and made sure we had a wonderful meal, if you like italian food this is the place for you. Very clean, quiet, plenty of ativities to keep you busy and overall a place at the top of my list.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank anncazzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We sent 4 nights and 5 days at Villa Vosilla. Our age range was 91 to 13. It was amazing. The food was out of this world. Fulvio and Sal are the best. Want to thank Lori, Casandra, Brandon, Chef Lee, and Tom for all that they did. This is my second time going and look forward to a third.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Waterbury T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews