We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
33
49
49
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
49
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the breakfast area comfortable stay fine place lot nicer ski trip next morning hunter mountain didn't hear any noise nothing fancy new york cereal larry thruway pet skiing hits
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

It seems that the rooms have been remodeled. Very clean and very close to the event we were at. The people were amazing and were receptive to all requests made. Such as first floor rooms etc. I think his name was Cliff ??
Above and beyond nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for all your kind remarks.
It is our pleasure to make sure your stay
is perfect in all ways possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Rude and mistreatment by manager and staff. Not understanding of children and discriminate against travelers with young children. We were being watched constantly and they look to get rid of us every chance they get.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sby45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I am sorry you felt the staff was rude. We received many complaints from other
guests in the hotel that your children were disturbing them in many ways.
The reason you felt that we were looking to get rid of you was because you didn't control your children and because they were out of control running and screaming all day and night. Again I am sorry, but that kind of behavior is unacceptable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Quite disappointed in our stay. Starting with check in, the computers at the front desk were down and the staff member had to take our credit card where we couldn’t see him. The elevator wasn’t working, which wasn’t the biggest problem. But our room was right next to the staircase, and we heard people running up and down the stairs constantly. Dirty shower curtain, not even lukewarm shower, rough towels and dirty carpet at the baseboards. Will not be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

I am so sorry that you experienced all of these inconveniences.
We were in the middle of a major snowstorm and all the power was out for twenty five miles in ll directions. That caused the elevator to blow its fuse and all the telephones were also knocked out of service. I am sorry about all the people running up and down the stairs.
The hotel has no way to control inconsiderate guests. You must also consider that the water heaters were only working on a limited basis due to the electricity being off for
some time. All of the problems were caused by Storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Just a nice old hotel to relax and have a good nights sleep. Bed comfortable and room ok. Nothing spectacular. Bathroom was dated and bath standing shower. Breakfast is average with limited offerings. Great hotel conveniently situated but nothing spectacular

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank PaulVanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your remarks. I don't understand why you said the bathroom
was dated. The entire hotel was remodeled two years ago. I do hope you will return when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

While all other hotels were charging exuberant up-charges for the MLK holiday weekend, the Comfort Inn stayed at a budget friendly cost. This property is about a 1/2 hr scenic drive to Hunter and right off of I-87 putting it in an ideal location for travelers. When booking this property you're not getting luxury and 5 star service- you're getting a comfortable room and continental breakfast.

The town of Saugerties had a small selection of bars and restaurants, all which were inviting and fun to hang out at.

The property itself is in fair condition. Each room has a fridge and microwave which comes in handy. Room doors do not close quietly.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your last stay with us over the holiday weekend
to ski Hunter Mountain. The only thing I would like to add is that we
always serve a complete hot breakfast ever morning to our guests.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews