We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the name says: Comfort Inn was just that !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Rooms and beds were clean and comfortable
Breakfast was also good and included. .
Pool was clean and there was jets that eased your body. Very nice. The staff was very attentive to requests. I recommend this Inn if your in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank You !
It is our goal to make every guest feel special and
totally enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Don't bother.

Over Thanksgiving, I booked a 4 day stay on line, found out they were unable to cancel and refund the last day. They told me I should have booked with them. Ok, fair enough, my bad.

Then, I booked a room for my daughter for two days at the hotel. Less than one hour after booking, I found out her travel plans changed and tried to cancel the reservation. Oh, so sorry, we have to charge for the first night. Really? The manager has no authority? Or, getting the room night count up is more important than a potential repeat customer.

I owned and operated a B&B for 7 1/2 years. We had a 4.9 Trip Advisor rating over that period. This type of customer service was not the way we worked.

On a side note, the coffee was weak, breakfast mediocre, and the spread on the bed was soiled.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fmdedolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are so sorry , but when you made these reservations on line
you were advised that they were non refundable for any reason.
That is why you received such a large discount on the price of the rooms.
In the future I would suggest if there is any chance of your plans changing
don't make a non refundable reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, quiet,great water pressure in shower. Recently renovated. Best price in the area. Close to New York State Thruway. Great view of mountains. Biggest challenge was finding good food close to the property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

It is a nice resort but not that nice. It is a comfortable resort but not that comfortable. The room is fine but not that fine. In fact, if you sit at the table to read your e-mails, there won't be any place left behind you. The registering process took an eternity and nobody ever understood why. And we have been asked something like 149$ per night including taxes for that? I cannot believe that it is the best deal in town even though there was not a lot of alternatives close by. If we would not have been exhausted, we would have gone further down the road. Pretty sure that it is the latest time we will stop in this resort.

However, to be honest, we really enjoyed the inside pool and the breakfast was the standard Comfort Inn breakfast and we enjoyed it once again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

I am truly sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel.
We are not a resort and never claimed to be one.
I guess you were looking for a lower price budget motel,
but there is only one other hotel in Saugerties, NY to
choose from. i was happy to hear that you did like our pool and
breakfast. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

On Sunday morning, we called this hotel to inform them we would be unable to stay that night because rain from hurricane/tropical storm Nate was impacting our travel. That hotel does require extra notice to cancel, but who knew when we made the reservation that Nate would throw a curve ball in our plans. The desk clerk said he could NOT cancel for us (Choice Hotel gold level members for decades) because the manager was not there and would not be in until Monday (the following day). We called Monday and asked to speak with the manager to explain the situation and request a waiver, but the manager still was unavailable. Then we called Choice Privileges (38 min. wait for customer service). Finally we spoke with someone and were given a case number. The customer service representative, however, also was unable to talk with a manager to work out a solution. Today we saw that our credit card has been charged. Again we called Choice and waited about 30 min. to talk with a representative who thanked us for being Gold Members. She finally contacted the hotel and was told the Saugerties hotel would NOT remove the charge because the weather in Saugerties was not serious Sunday. Well, news flash, we were not in Saugerties. My husband asked to speak to a supervisor and after another very long wait was told that we still will be charged for a "no show". Choice Privileges, at this point, is unwilling to at least offer some extra points to compensate us for this. Another "upper" supervisor is supposed to call us later.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

I am truly sorry but we had a 24 hour cancellation policy. If your plans changed
we can not be responsible for that.
We had many guests arrive from all over the country and again the weather
was fine in Saugerties, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
934 reviews
8.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
341 reviews
31.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
2.6 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range: HK$719 - HK$1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and WingontravelTA so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing