We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is very expensive for the level of service and cleanliness. We paid the highest priced they could charge for our stay of $235.00 per night, and I knew the price going in, but I was expecting a clean hotel that warranted the price. It was not clean. The room floor had not been vacuumed and had dog food and debris on the floor when we checked in (and it stayed there all stay). The bathroom had the pink and black mold in the grout lines and between the wall and tub which indicated that it had not been thoroughly cleaned in quite some time. I complained at the front desk the first night, and they said the room would be cleaned the next day. The dog food and a hair clip from previous resident stayed on the floor and mildew was there for our entire stay of 3 days. Their remedy was to take $25 off the each night upon checkout. Still not acceptable. I travel to Saugerties every year with many other families. We thought that the Comfort Inn would be worth the high rate. I stayed in the Super 8 in Saugerties a year earlier for half the price and same level of cleanliness. I expected that paying more meant better quality, but unfortunately, this property give Comfort Inn a bad name, and I would have rathered save the money at the Super 8 for the service and status of the room. Very disappointed. I stayed there 3 years ago during construction and was not thrilled with the stay because they charged a high rate while the hotel was being worked on with noise and dust, but I chalked that one up to construction. There were no excuses for the lack of cleanliness this time, and I will not give it another try. Fool me once/fool me twice thing. Poor decision on my part.

Room Tip: Maybe don't stay in rooms where pets are allowed if you don't want leftover dog food on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovin_the_tropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are so sorry you had a problem with your last stay with us.
You reported these problems when you were checking out. Housekeeping was not informed of any problems. It is possible that housekeeping failed. If so we are again saying we are sorry.
As a courtersy we did give you a $75.00 credit with no questions asked. A problem
should be reported at check in, not when you are leaving. WE could have
changed your room to one you were pleased with.
Our past reviews suggest that we are indeed a clean friendly place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

With the long established Howard Johnson's Hotel right next door for competition, I would have expected the customer service at the Comfort Inn to be better. Beware even if severe weather with flight cancellations causes you to not arrive as planned, your credit card will be charged for one night and Comfort Inn will not help you out at all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

I am sorry that you feel we gave you terrible service because you didn't show for
your reservation. Next time I would suggest that if you have proof that your flight was cancelled you advise the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Usually, staying here has not been a problem. The staff is friendly, and the hotel is clean. During my last visit, the person in the next room was entertaining a loud lady friend. All night. Audibly. This is not the fault of the hotel at all, but you might think twice if you think it's going to be a party night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

I am so sorry that the guest in the next room
was not more considerate about other guests in the hotel.
In the future no matter what hotel you are at,
call the front desk and report the problem.
The front desk will put a stop to the disturbance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We all know when you travel you never know what to expect,even though we had made reservations. But I was pleasantly surprised to find the Comfort Inn clean and bright. The breakfast area was a little on the small side but was fine.We didn't use the pool at all but it seemed very clean.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the opposite side of the freeways and interstates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room nice, but not too clean, on the frig and micro wave, we can write on them, a lot of dust, the frigo inside dirty, the sofa in the room with a big spot of ??? in the bathroom a long black hair in the bath and on the floor. The mirror in the room have a lot of spot. The breakfast, no orange juice and water, mentioned "refill" . Our room was on the back of the hotel and we see 3 mattress looking very bad there, what a view. Not our first time with Comfort Inn but this time, very disappointed. I will not recommanded it in this town. We were really surprised because it was just renovated.

Room Tip: not in the back, we heard the NYT (87)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 102diane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We are so sorry that your room was not up to your standards.
I only wish you would have advised us so we could have changed and upgraded your room at no charge. Please give us another chance if you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
934 reviews
8.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
340 reviews
31.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
2.6 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range: HK$720 - HK$1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, WingontravelTA and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing