We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms and a pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a great stay here in December! Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the hotel has an indoor pool as well. It was really nice to take a short, relaxing swim so late in the year. It ended up being below zero outside that night, so we appreciated the opportunity to swim. The hotel was within easy driving distance from Saugerties, but not in the middle of it, so it was quiet and peaceful. We were very happy with our stay and would return gladly if we are in the area again!

Room Tip: If you are an early sleeper, ask for a room away from the pool. People do use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your last visit at our hotel.
I hope you do return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My room was newly renovated, including ungraded linens and duvet, new bath fixtures, quality bath products, good towels, flat screen tv, quiet HVAC unit, fridge and coffee maker. Good lighting. Tons of outlets, including USB. Breakfast was ok, including a waffle station but bagels and eggs were made from frozen. All in all a convenient stay on the way to Windham and Hunter.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank JaneNYC_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

We are so pleased that we exceeded all your needs on your
last stay with us. Please return and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My family stayed in the Hotel last week in December 2016. My husband got hurt skiing and we had to leave 4 nights earlier to get him to the hospital for surgery. The hotel room was pre-paid and they would not offer us any credit for future stays. When we got home we noticed that our IPod was stolen from our luggage while we were skiing. The case was there but not IPod. The IPod was stolen from our luggage in the hotel room. When I called to report this to the Hotel staff and Peter the general manager they were very rude and unapologetic. All I wanted to hear was we will discuss with our staff and to make sure it doesn't happen to anyone else.
NO apologies and our complaint was not even addressed. I realize they were not going to buy me a new iPod but I expected some type of a discussion with their crew to prevent this from happening again to other people. Very disappointed.
The room we stayed in had no microwave and if wee took showers after 9 pm the was no hot water. It was room 131 and the front desk person said the hot water takes time to get there since its so far from the water heater.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank awianecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017


Once again let me say that we are sorry that
you had to terminate your stay with us because of
your husbands accident. As you are well aware of
your stay was prepaid with a no refund policy in place.

I don't feel that anyone was rude to you at any time.
You said that you reported the item missing that day, but you reported it missing to me last Thursday 1/16/17. Which date is correct?

The authorities could not confirm that any crime had been commited.
I hope you find your misplaced IPOD in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Small, basic motel room but clean room and comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast included the usual few things, typical. Would stay here again. 19 miles from Hunter Mountain. Convenient, right off NYS thruway. Town of Saugerties few miles away for dinner choices.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank d0n516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

It was a pleasure to receive your review. Please always stay with us when you go
to Hunter Mountain and tell your friends and family about us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I've been going to Hunter/Windham every year and this comfort inn is a perfect spot to stay the night before you ski or snowboard. The rooms are super clean and newly updated. Great breakfast and very nice lobby. I'll be coming here almost every weekend from NYC to stay Friday night and ski Saturday. This comfort inn is right off the thruway exit 20 and has lots of stores and food near by. Excellent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liquid114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your great comments.
Please always stay with us when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
934 reviews
8.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
340 reviews
31.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
2.6 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range: HK$720 - HK$1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, WingontravelTA and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing