We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop & toll for a pizza slice”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giordanos Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #26 of 83 Restaurants in Saugerties
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2015

While driving to Lake George, we stopped here for quick bite. We were greatly surprised by the really delicious pizza. More delicious than any we tried closer to NYC.
My husband tried a pizza steak sandwich disappointingly. We could not believe it was beef steak. It tasted like a game meat, more like deer. Which we concluded it had to be.
Nonetheless, stop for the pizza slices.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Mama027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We stop in off the NYS thruway Friday evenings several times each year. While the table service could be better (I'd chalk it up to inexperience), we don't mind because we Love their pizza and their Stromboli is amazing! They are very friendly and their prices are very good!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank JulCalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Giordanos is an authentic New York pizzeria that sings Sicilian !
Firm thin crust, great sauce and cheese make it a crowd pleaser
Check out their weekly specials and you'll feel as though you got paid to eat in or out
We love Giordanos
Stefan

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank SayHpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I love this place. I stop when ever I'm in town and get pizza for lunch and also some to take home. They have unique toppings such as Caesar Salad and Taco. Don't be fooled, they are exceptional.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Twillingthenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Was in the neighborhood car shopping with my wife, was GETTIN pretty stressed so we decided to take a quick break. Great place to stop by for happy hour. There not half priced, but the second drink is free. Apple martinis is were dead on! Great parking too across the street, have their own lot:)

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Chicanodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giordanos Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 

Been to Giordanos Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing