We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
2
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very poor experience with Wenton Motel. I had booked a non smoking room but I arrived in the room and it smelled like smoke. The trash was full with beers and used cigarettes. The floors were not vacuumed and the sheets were dirty and stained.

The manger refused to admit their mistake and even blamed us for the condition of the room. She did not even apologize for the inconvenience. She became agressive in her choice of words. While I just came to report the incidence as I didn't want future guests to have the same experience as I did.

On positive note the room was spacious and the shower pressure was amazing!

The manager was supposed to call me back a couple of hours after I check out but I never received a call.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank atfrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We rang and booked a room, checkin was smooth and the clerk seemd friendly even came and opened the room and turned on the airconditioner. There was internet but it was too intermittant to be usefull.
No too expensive but the room was rather small so was the bed for two the aircon worked good albiet a bit noisy. I needed fly spray as there was a few flying insects that took a liking to me and followed me home.
The carpet use to belong to a pizza restaurant but it was in really good condition. The first thing that struck me for this type of motel was how clean it was. No big chips out of the bath or grungy people paw prints anywhere. One big cobweb but could only see that at a certain angle, apart from some odd clientelle probably i cluding me Was OK.

Good food across the road.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antinmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a roach filled motel, they charge way to much for a little room that isn't even clean. Anywhere would be better than the Wenton motel. The owners are so rude, and don't clean well. Choose somewhere else, you will be sorry if you stay here.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SamanthaK0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed here because of the price and this hotels vicinity to my business meeting in the area. This motel may seem a little intimidating when you pull up, but you can be assured that the rooms are actually very well maintained. Don't get me wrong, this isn't a luxury motel, but the TV has satellite, the A/C worked, the beds were soft and the shower water was hot and good water pressure. If you want to save a few dollars this would not be the worst choice if you are travelling alone without children.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidenseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Upon check in, I waited in the car and my partner took my credit card to register. Well, he wasn't even asked how many nights had we booked. The office manager automatically debited two nights. We had a confirmed booking for one night. Now, it was a holiday wkend and she then swiped my ccard again now for one night.told my partner I'd get a refund for the orig. two nights swiped, never gave him a receipt. We went 35 miles to see relatives after this and that check in was after driving 4 hours on the road. Upon getting to our relatives, he hands me the receipt for the room but no credit refund receipt and no original debit for the two nights receipt. Well my account was frozen for four days because of this. I got back there later on and the office mgr. looked at me as if knowing what she was doing and trying to get away with charging us for three nights. I was so angry. I demanded a receipt for both the debit and credit upon which she pretended to forget hmmmmm....Room clean, smelled good, ac fine, parking on premises, diner across the street, dunkin donuts across the street, gas station across the street, pizzeria across the way, subway, etc..deli very good location. Only WATCH UR CREDIT CARD UPON REGISTERING......

Room tip: All beds are hard..
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews