We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Burgers”
Review of Buns Burgers

Buns Burgers
Ranked #40 of 83 Restaurants in Saugerties
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were both craving a good burger and this hit the spot! I got the Original Burger, the sauce was very good and I especially liked the bun which was slightly toasted. Fries were also very good. Great place to stop for a good burger fix!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 2222julesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Buns has great burgers! We had a great grass fed cheeseburger, a lamb burger aka The Lamb Eater, a hot dog and three shakes. Oh yeah, bucket o’ fries too! It was killer! Delicious, clean food. Meat quality was outstanding. Loved the lamb with a tasty houses sauce not unlike tzatziki but better. The dog was yummy with nice carmelized onions and a house sauce. Buns, the bread that is, were great too. Nice crumb, toasted as they should be and substantial without competing with the burger. Shakes were from local ice cream and dairies. Great road trip food option for those headed up/down I-87. Great staff, simple but clean and the two bathrooms
spotless.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tomsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

What a great addition to our Town! Young man opens this great burger joint! Everything FRESH and made to order. Friendly and clean! Best Burger in town!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was awesome. Friendly fast service with fantastic burgers. The burger was cooked to perfection and the bun sauce compliments the burger very nicely. The fries were huge and absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buns Burgers also viewed

Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 

Been to Buns Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing