We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
60
36
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
36
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson hot tub main building skill level clay courts hard courts round robin the barn saturday night clean towels the tri state area cherry hill great instruction culinary institute board games can't wait to go back new friends
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Total tennis is the place to go if you want a few days of great instructions, great food and a great atmosphere..This is my third year here and each year gets better.. The price is awesome!! The instructors are so good and give the best instructions.. 3 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon. The food is wonderful and the grounds are just beautiful..
Give it a try, I'm sure you will return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
17  Thank Chrisyre42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, director at Total Tennis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Chrisyre42
So glad you enjoyed the tennis, food and surroundings at Total Tennis. The new pool and patio are now open and guests are enjoying both. See you on the courts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I've been to Total Tennis numerous times: both with groups of friends and solo. The value of this instructional tennis camp is unparalleled. The atmosphere is relaxed, but professional. The food is great and there is a great balance of tennis instruction (for all levels!) and time to socialize.

It was really upsetting to see some of the scathing reviews that really don't reflect how nice this tennis oasis is. As long as you come in expecting to enjoy yourself, learn a bit, meet a few new tennis players, and enjoy some great food, you'll have a great weekend. If you are expecting accommodations akin to a Four Seasons Resort, you're not going to be as satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank carloskw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, director at Total Tennis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Carloskw
Thanks for your generous comments. So glad you and so many of our guests see Total Tennis as an oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This was my second time coming to TT, brought my wife this time-who is a beginner and had a blast! Instruction is top notch, great for all levels- my wife has been bitten by the tennis bug! and the food is amazing, which is welcome after 5hrs of tennis! The accommodations are rustic but you're not gonna spend a lot of time in there except to pass out! Staff is great and accomodating. Can't wait to go back, maybe give it a few months to recover!

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank Celvyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I spent two nights here recently and really enjoyed ourselves. We ended up in appropriate groups (although my husband's 4.0 group was more heterogeneous than my 3.0 group), felt the instruction was good (great in my case), enjoyed the food and liked the overall vibe of the camp. We met some really nice people, too. As long as you understand that this is camp, not a resort, and you don't take yourself too seriously, Total Tennis is an excellent destination for a few days of intensive tennis within driving distance of most east coast cities.

Room Tip: Main Lodge Lounge is only place with wifi. We stayed in the newest building which was comfortable in a simple, woodsy way.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 216LNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is a wonderful fun place! If you're not planning a country club experience, you like fun people and lot's of tennis you'll have a good time. The instructors are well versed in every level, helpful, and organized. My second trip hit a rainy day. Fortunately they were not at capacity and the time was spaced out with larger groups on the indoor courts. I would have preferred the normal 4 to a group outside or a longer day; but it was good and there was plenty of court time. The food is great and it's surprising how many people you connect with. The accommodations are not glamorous and the temperature control in the showers wildly unpredictable; but clean and pleasant. I will be back there sooner than later. The food is especially good and fresh.

Room Tip: If you spend a little more the main lodge is nicer than the others.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews