We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Saratoga
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
223
150
49
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
150
49
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsteam showerquaint hotelantique furniturecookie cuttereggs benedictsitting roomold world charmgranolabagelschain hotelcomplimentary breakfastcongress parkroom was largewithin walking distancefront porchin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Huge room, situation is excellent, downtown , near all the little boutiques and restaurants. Breakfast is excellent. Very charming place. I would return during Summer, they have a nice terrace and bar.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This hotel is very sweet inside. Big windows, although they don't all have a great view. There are no spectacular views, but it's great to have big windows. Upon checking in I found there wasn't a big difference in price between the regular rooms and suites. We upgraded to a suite. The reservation person at the desk in back wasn't very friendly and seemed put out when we were concerned about our first room. She told us there was another room available before she was sure. Twice she had us happy about another room and then told us it wasn't available. Finally, she found another suite, but I had to pressure her. The front desk person who checked us in was very friendly, though. The hotel is older and has a lot of charm. It could use a few updates, but it it's still much better than many hotels. There is no pool which is too bad. The first floor room right next to the small front lobby isn't ideal. The parking is limited, but they try and keep track of the cars in the lot so there is room. Still, very clean room, location is good and it's a sweet hotel. There is a continental breakfast included, but I didn't try it. I hear it's pretty good. There is a coffee maker in the room, but it's older. The bathrooms are small in the regular rooms, but larger in the suites. Beds are solid darker wood and comfortable. They have shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom. Hard to find a plug in a convenient place inside the room. Easier in the bathroom. Hair dryer is also in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The Inn is special to me and my wife because we were married there and we have returned several times for a romantic stay. The suites in the cottage are especially nice with hot tubs, steam showers, and extra comfy king-sized beds.

That said, you have to take it for what it is, a 162 year old historic inn, not a new franchise hotel. I admit it may be at a low point in the renovation cycle but we'll be back.

TIP: The Inn is basically across the street from the Complexions spa where you can get side-by-side couples massages!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisN438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Went for a weekend getaway on St. Patrick's weekend. Checked in early evening to a very lively bar adjoining the check-in desk. As we were dining that evening in the more formal dining area, we were glad that we were not going to dine in the informal pub where there was live music. Dinner was served in a nicely appointed dining room where the complimentary breakfast was also served. Unfortunately, we were seated in some low tall-backed chairs more suited to lounging than dining. At 6'3", the table came up to mid chest and my wife requested a pillow to sit on so she could see her food. Fortunately, the food was thoughtfully planned and well executed. The server, while pleasant, seemed to be quite busy with the pub. The noise made dinner conversation difficult and we leaned over the table to talk to each other. Water stained ceilings at check-in, cobwebs over our bed, sticking bath door, tub in need of caulking all point to lack of attention to detail. Parking availability a problem with pub in full swing. Had to park a block away on the street. Needs more work on multiple levels to be a top notch historic hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is vital and allows us to make changes and improve. We are getting a shipment of new vanities by May 1st to go in all of the bathrooms. We have also identified certain bathrooms for a complete renovation. In regards to the ceiling tiles they are special decorative tiles that we have on order. This past (hopefully past) winter was very hard on our building. That particular spot leaked sometimes twice a week. We shoveled the roof but the ice created a problem that we will address when the weather gets warmer. Again thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stay at this hotel often when we go to Saratoga, mostly as a romantic get away. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is very nice, there is a little bar/restaurant in the hotel, food is good. A nice change from the hotels, we have stayed here yearly for about 7 years. They have a cottage house separate from the hotel that offers a bigger room with a Jacuzzi. We tried it once. The hotel rooms are perfect for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews