We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for our wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2014

My husband and I booked rooms for our daughter's wedding 11/15. The wedding party, guest pastor, us and the bride and groom were treated like family. The staff was warm and welcoming and most accommodating. The breakfast was always delicious and well set up. The old Saratoga charm of the hotel was wonderful - and full of history. We would like to thank all that helped us pull off this wedding from North Carolina via telephone - Danielle and Liz - you are both truly amazing. Bob & Piper Ellis

Room Tip: all rooms were nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank NanaM0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2014

This is a lovely old hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, everything outside smells nice. Staff is friendly. The bedroom is adequate but the winner was my little balcony overlooking trees and I think a small park. Those are the pros. The cons are walls so old and so thin I could hear the guests in the room next door yelling in play with their child at 5 am, the guy's business call in the room next to me word for word at 7 am. Every time someone coughed, someone used the hair dryer etc. I left after one of a two night stay, just to get a complete night's sleep. I get it, old building, different sound baffling, but I shouldn't be wide awake at 5 am, because someone's kid is an early riser.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodneyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

A lovely old hotel. The restaurant in the hotel had charm and the food was excellent.The breakfast buffet was great with both hot and cold choices. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The Inn is defintiely showing its age. It has great character but needs to be refurbished without losing the charm. Our room (335) was at the top of the hotel, fronting the main road. This was way busier than we expected. The room was huge but there was a pillar supporting the room in the centre which felt very odd. The bed was enormous and a step was kindly provided to enable you to get into it! It was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.The net curtains at the window were decidedly grubby, the blinds could only be raised to midway up the window so, together with the heavy dark furniture and poor lighting, it felt very dull and dingy. Coffee maker in room but no fridge provided.
Breakfast area felt especially run-down, although it provided a reasonable range of decent hot and cold food. Ate on outside terrace by side of road - fairly quiet at weekend.
Hotel has great parking on-site, a real bonus as we were travelling around the state in a hire car. Location ideal for walks into town and State Park.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This is an interesting Inn. The history of the Inn cannot be overlooked and is kind of cool if you can let yourself get lost in the moment. The location is good. It's an easy walk to downtown shops. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of 4 different main courses, fruits and plenty of bagels, breads etc. The dinner menu also looked great although we chose to have a more casual dinner off premises. What made this average however, was the room. Something just didn't "feel" right about it. We had a standard King room on the 2nd floor. It was in the front of the building and therefore somewhat noisy as you are right next to the main street in Saratoga. It was quite small. A King bed shouldn't be in that room. It takes up most of the space!! The room's decor was rather drab. Heavy dark curtains with tan/brownish wallpaper and dark carpeting that could be replaced due to age. Not colors that would give the senses a warm feeling. Not sure if this is done on purpose to accent the historic nature of the Inn, or it is how the owners choose to decorate. Either way, it could be improved and perhaps updated. It just wasn't a cozy room. The bathroom was well appointed and clean. No complaints there. If I return to Saratoga, there are other places we would probably look to stay in even though the price would be somewhat higher. We just expected more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the Inn. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
924 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: HK$868 - HK$2,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing