We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
240
160
52
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
160
52
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed steam shower cookie cutter eggs benedict antique furniture sitting room victorian style old world charm front porch chain hotel complimentary breakfast room was large charming hotel fresh fruit congress park in town within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This is a lovely old hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, everything outside smells nice. Staff is friendly. The bedroom is adequate but the winner was my little balcony overlooking trees and I think a small park. Those are the pros. The cons are walls so old and so thin I could hear the guests in the room next door yelling in play with their child at 5 am, the guy's business call in the room next to me word for word at 7 am. Every time someone coughed, someone used the hair dryer etc. I left after one of a two night stay, just to get a complete night's sleep. I get it, old building, different sound baffling, but I shouldn't be wide awake at 5 am, because someone's kid is an early riser.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RodneyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

A lovely old hotel. The restaurant in the hotel had charm and the food was excellent.The breakfast buffet was great with both hot and cold choices. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The Inn is defintiely showing its age. It has great character but needs to be refurbished without losing the charm. Our room (335) was at the top of the hotel, fronting the main road. This was way busier than we expected. The room was huge but there was a pillar supporting the room in the centre which felt very odd. The bed was enormous and a step was kindly provided to enable you to get into it! It was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.The net curtains at the window were decidedly grubby, the blinds could only be raised to midway up the window so, together with the heavy dark furniture and poor lighting, it felt very dull and dingy. Coffee maker in room but no fridge provided.
Breakfast area felt especially run-down, although it provided a reasonable range of decent hot and cold food. Ate on outside terrace by side of road - fairly quiet at weekend.
Hotel has great parking on-site, a real bonus as we were travelling around the state in a hire car. Location ideal for walks into town and State Park.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This is an interesting Inn. The history of the Inn cannot be overlooked and is kind of cool if you can let yourself get lost in the moment. The location is good. It's an easy walk to downtown shops. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of 4 different main courses, fruits and plenty of bagels, breads etc. The dinner menu also looked great although we chose to have a more casual dinner off premises. What made this average however, was the room. Something just didn't "feel" right about it. We had a standard King room on the 2nd floor. It was in the front of the building and therefore somewhat noisy as you are right next to the main street in Saratoga. It was quite small. A King bed shouldn't be in that room. It takes up most of the space!! The room's decor was rather drab. Heavy dark curtains with tan/brownish wallpaper and dark carpeting that could be replaced due to age. Not colors that would give the senses a warm feeling. Not sure if this is done on purpose to accent the historic nature of the Inn, or it is how the owners choose to decorate. Either way, it could be improved and perhaps updated. It just wasn't a cozy room. The bathroom was well appointed and clean. No complaints there. If I return to Saratoga, there are other places we would probably look to stay in even though the price would be somewhat higher. We just expected more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the Inn. Less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This was the second time we stayed here. Great quaint hotel. The food is terrific. Breakfast included and there were hot and cold choices. Homemade cakes and fresh fruit every morning. Dinner was excellent. Rooms were clean with antique furniture. Bathrooms decent. Service great. You could walk down the main drag with great shops and restaurants. All in all can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ferrarafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews