We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
238
157
51
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
157
51
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsteam showercookie cuttereggs benedictantique furnituresitting roomvictorian styleold world charmfront porchchain hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was largecharming hotelfresh fruitcongress parkin townwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Please don't be put off by the tired exterior of this hotel. We spent a few nights at the Inn at Saratoga in December last year and we couldn't have been more delighted!

We were booked into a four-poster bed room (that was a nice surprise) the bed and pillows were the height of comfort - like sleeping on a cloud!

The food was FANTASTIC - don't lose that Chef!! We had dinner in the lovely Victorian style restaurant and what a lovely evening that was. The complimentary breakfast was DELICIOUS - don't miss out on that!

And the staff was absolutely wonderful. Oh, and Ann (the bartender) in the cocktail lounge is a great source of local information if you're visiting Saratoga.

There are plenty of other great hotels in Saratoga, but we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again on our next trip across the pond.

Room Tip: Our only negative - try to avoid the rooms overlooking the main street, it can be a bit on the noisy side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivaldi1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Saratoga after dropping one of our kids off at school. The price was right and the room was clean and spacious. Beyond that there is nothing remarkable about this inn. Very "ho-hum" attitude from the few staff we came across. Don't get excited about the complimentary breakfast. The spread includes the very minimum.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poorfarm153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here one very cold December night. But the Inn was warm and hospitable. We were greeted warmly, the Inn looked great, and seemed to be very well maintained for such an old place. The architecture and furnishings are amazing and there is some new interesting piece around each corner. However, the functions and performance of the place are completely up to date. Our first floor room was well appointed with a king size "four poster" bed and accompanying period desk and bureau. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was as warm as we wanted it to be. What really surprised us was the huge bathroom...easily a quarter the size of the main room...which is unusual for an older hotel. Everything in our room was clean and in good working order.
We had the continental type breakfast the next morning and sat in the beautiful dining room. The food, which was primarily bagels, pastries and a fresh fruit bowl was good; as was the coffee and orange juice. Pretty much what you would expect of a serve yourself breakfast bar.
All in all...a good experience and one we would definitely repeat when and if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summertrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stopped over for one night, visiting relatives in the area. The location is perfect for those wanting to be right in Saratoga Springs, and also not bad for Ballston Spa and Burnt Hills. The front lobby, restaurant and bar are all very nice, and the hotel rooms are spacious. The service was excellent - friendly, helpful and genuine.

About the only thing I can fault the hotel for is the lack of selection at the breakfast buffet, but what was there was fresh and good (just no meat, no hot eggs, no hot anything except coffee the morning I was there). Overall, though, this is just a minor issue and the stay was really great otherwise. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klumein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just returned to Philly after a weekend birthday getaway. Stayed at the out building--1 of 4 suites. Did the wine and dine package. 2 nights included a dinner (3 courses off the menu), 2 breakfasts, and a bottle of wine. $515.00. Bed so comfortable and staff was great. Don't expect high end treatment. you are not at the Ritz, but room was clean, with jacuzzi bath, and antiques surrounding you. Entertainment at the bar on wed, fridays, and saturdays. they were very good. Within walking distance to a host of restaurants and shops. Perfect location. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, can't go wrong with the Inn at Saratoga. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliedob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews