We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riedlbauer's Resort(Round Top)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun View(Tannersville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$145
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
21
15
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beernice familyplace to stayhiking trailsrathausdancingfestivalwendynyweekendsingeraccommodationswaterfallcatskillfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Stayed in Aug 2015 with extended family for a week. Like anything when leaving your home community - life it what you make it. The staff at Crystal Brook are friendly, welcoming and hardworking. The food was wonderful and the accommodations, while dated, were clean and comfortable.
The hiking was amazing, and the option to take a bagged lunch was helpful to our family. The owner offers optional evening activities (bingo, movie night, etc).
Several of the evening meals are taken at the Brauhaus - a seperate building across the street. Live music and dancing with the locals was lots of fun.
We drove 6+ hours, and would gladly return. The Crystal Brook Resort is not "The Ritz" but if you like great food, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and lots of fun day trips/hiking out your front door - plus a pool, games, piano in the foyer, take a book/leave a book, it's great family spot.

Room Tip: We stayed in the detached rooms - with balcony facing over the property. The space to dry towels, and sit outside was nice.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Had a great weekend stay with some friends . They call it schlock fest, it meant everything from the pig. The German meals were great, and each meal had german dishes in abundant portions, such as weiner schnitzel ,roll mops, jaeger schnitzel, fresh ham, etc.
That evening music for dancing was in the capacity filled Brauhaus beer hall across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

always been a great get away been going there since the 60dys ,to bad there are some undesirables out there trying to book aroma for one night with five children . people like that might as well go to a shelter.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Three delicious and generous meals a day included in the low daily or weekend price. An authentic German Brauhaus attended by all the locals on Friday and Saturday nights. Live music.
Family owned and operated. Secluded location.

Room Tip: The lodge or motel are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My girlfriend just stayed here and said it was just average. The woman (wife owner) is extremely rude with an attitude. Not that much to do, kind of boring and overpriced. She said rooms were old and dated. Food was ok, nothing great. I was thinking about staying here for this coming holiday weekend, I called up and got a ridiculous price for just one night (check in Friday, check out Saturday) and I had asked when we check out on Saturday, if we can stay on property for a while (not in the room, just on property) have the kids play, walk around, etc... and she had the nerve to say if we stayed on property just for a few hours she would charge us!! Never heard of such nonsense in my life! And as I was talking she hung up on me! Nasty and obnoxious. I would def stay elsewhere, there are a lot other cheaper, nicer, FRIENDLY, places (Try Pollaces, Gavins Irish Country Inn, Baumanns, etc...)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews