We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Brook Resort & Mountain Brauhaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (44)
    Filter reviews
    44 results
    Traveller rating
    20
    15
    4
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    20
    15
    4
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgerman beernice familyplace to stayhiking trailsrathausdancingfestivalwendynyweekendsingeraccommodationswaterfallcatskillfireplace
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 44 reviews
    Reviewed 28 September 2015

    Had a great weekend stay with some friends . They call it schlock fest, it meant everything from the pig. The German meals were great, and each meal had german dishes in abundant portions, such as weiner schnitzel ,roll mops, jaeger schnitzel, fresh ham, etc.
    That evening music for dancing was in the capacity filled Brauhaus beer hall across the road.

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank seasonedtraveler40
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

    always been a great get away been going there since the 60dys ,to bad there are some undesirables out there trying to book aroma for one night with five children . people like that might as well go to a shelter.

    Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Karl W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2015

    Three delicious and generous meals a day included in the low daily or weekend price. An authentic German Brauhaus attended by all the locals on Friday and Saturday nights. Live music.
    Family owned and operated. Secluded location.

    Room Tip: The lodge or motel are excellent
    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank George J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2015

    My girlfriend just stayed here and said it was just average. The woman (wife owner) is extremely rude with an attitude. Not that much to do, kind of boring and overpriced. She said rooms were old and dated. Food was ok, nothing great. I was thinking about staying here for this coming holiday weekend, I called up and got a ridiculous price for just one night (check in Friday, check out Saturday) and I had asked when we check out on Saturday, if we can stay on property for a while (not in the room, just on property) have the kids play, walk around, etc... and she had the nerve to say if we stayed on property just for a few hours she would charge us!! Never heard of such nonsense in my life! And as I was talking she hung up on me! Nasty and obnoxious. I would def stay elsewhere, there are a lot other cheaper, nicer, FRIENDLY, places (Try Pollaces, Gavins Irish Country Inn, Baumanns, etc...)

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    6  Thank Lisa B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 November 2014

    We have stayed here for a week the last three years. We enjoyed the vacation by being close to North/South Lake for swimming, canoeing, and hiking the trails and we loved spending afternoons by the pool. The owner's son, Eddie, works like a dog cooking and keeping the paying visitors happy. His wife on the other hand gave us an attitude twice when paying the bill and left a bitter taste in our mouth. She also was pushy about going to the Mountain Brauhaus every night it was open. At least this year we were able to get ice from the kitchen-previous years we had to go into town every day to get ice and that was not around the corner. We went for the weekly cost because of the special price they offered but did not need it to be thrown back at us that we were staying there cheaper than everyone else. We went back after the first run in but were again disappointed that we were made to feel uncomfortable when paying the bill so we will never go back again. The place is not that special nor has it been updated and we can find other places to stay that will appreciate us and our money!

    Room Tip: Ask for the rooms behind the Mountain Brauhaus because they have an outside porch-nice especially for smokers.
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank William W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews