We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riedlbauer's Resort(Round Top)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun View(Tannersville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
US$145
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
21
15
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beernice familyplace to stayhiking trailsrathausdancingfestivalwendynyweekendsingeraccommodationswaterfallcatskillfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Had a great weekend stay with some friends . They call it schlock fest, it meant everything from the pig. The German meals were great, and each meal had german dishes in abundant portions, such as weiner schnitzel ,roll mops, jaeger schnitzel, fresh ham, etc.
That evening music for dancing was in the capacity filled Brauhaus beer hall across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

always been a great get away been going there since the 60dys ,to bad there are some undesirables out there trying to book aroma for one night with five children . people like that might as well go to a shelter.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Three delicious and generous meals a day included in the low daily or weekend price. An authentic German Brauhaus attended by all the locals on Friday and Saturday nights. Live music.
Family owned and operated. Secluded location.

Room Tip: The lodge or motel are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My girlfriend just stayed here and said it was just average. The woman (wife owner) is extremely rude with an attitude. Not that much to do, kind of boring and overpriced. She said rooms were old and dated. Food was ok, nothing great. I was thinking about staying here for this coming holiday weekend, I called up and got a ridiculous price for just one night (check in Friday, check out Saturday) and I had asked when we check out on Saturday, if we can stay on property for a while (not in the room, just on property) have the kids play, walk around, etc... and she had the nerve to say if we stayed on property just for a few hours she would charge us!! Never heard of such nonsense in my life! And as I was talking she hung up on me! Nasty and obnoxious. I would def stay elsewhere, there are a lot other cheaper, nicer, FRIENDLY, places (Try Pollaces, Gavins Irish Country Inn, Baumanns, etc...)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We have stayed here for a week the last three years. We enjoyed the vacation by being close to North/South Lake for swimming, canoeing, and hiking the trails and we loved spending afternoons by the pool. The owner's son, Eddie, works like a dog cooking and keeping the paying visitors happy. His wife on the other hand gave us an attitude twice when paying the bill and left a bitter taste in our mouth. She also was pushy about going to the Mountain Brauhaus every night it was open. At least this year we were able to get ice from the kitchen-previous years we had to go into town every day to get ice and that was not around the corner. We went for the weekly cost because of the special price they offered but did not need it to be thrown back at us that we were staying there cheaper than everyone else. We went back after the first run in but were again disappointed that we were made to feel uncomfortable when paying the bill so we will never go back again. The place is not that special nor has it been updated and we can find other places to stay that will appreciate us and our money!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms behind the Mountain Brauhaus because they have an outside porch-nice especially for smokers.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews