We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackthorne Resort(East Durham)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
38
19
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
19
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegerman cuisineplay golfbest kept secretsecond homegolf outingbreakfast and dinnerrooms are cleanclubhouselodgingaccommodationsfallbocce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I will let you decide for yourself, here are the facts. The room had a terrible smell wirh various stains on the carpet as well as the walls. The bathroom door knob looked like it was about to detach from the door. There was an unknown white substance in the bathtub before we used it. Should you need something durring the night there is nobody to call nor is there a phone in the room to use. There is no service and don't count on decent Wi-Fi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are very sorry that your expectations were not met. We would have loved for you to bring your concerns to us while you were staying with us so that we may have been able to address them. We may have been able to move you to a room that would have been more to your liking? We are always striving to keep our guests happy and satisfied here at Blackhead Mtn.
We thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Maassmans run a first class, family friendly mountain resort with great food, clean accommodations, a challenging golf course and spectacular views. Great for family reunions or Golf Buddy outings. Golf/Food packages can not be beat. Hunter/Windham areas within 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms have TV/AC, small fridge and hair dryer.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Our family takes pride in providing our guest with the best experience possible. Your review is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great location, no need to travel once there. Golf, food and bar within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff, family business! Great time! I hope to be there again next year! I may need to invest in more golf balls or lessons!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linda12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We value the feedback from our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

What a find. We traveled to the area for a function in Tannersville. Found Blackhead and had a fantastic stay. The lodging is a throwback to earlier times, but very clean and nice. The food in the clubhouse was great, as was the atmosphere. The main dining area serves the best German food I've ever had. Loved the entire stay and the Maassmann family. Can't wait to come back and play golf next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dr_E_Boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Feedback and comments from our customers are appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have been going up to Blackhead Mountain every Summer for the last 20 years. The Golf course is a challenge but fun. The German food is absolutely amazing! The rooms/cottages are a nice throw back in time but have been nicely modernized. I have gotten to know the Maassmann Family over the years and they have become like family to me. I highly recommend this New York mountain getaway.

-Shoot The Boot :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fdny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated! "shoot the boot"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews