We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
41
19
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
19
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course german cuisine clubhouse bar best kept secret golf outing breakfast and dinner accommodations dedication bocce
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great location, no need to travel once there. Golf, food and bar within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff, family business! Great time! I hope to be there again next year! I may need to invest in more golf balls or lessons!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linda12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We value the feedback from our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

What a find. We traveled to the area for a function in Tannersville. Found Blackhead and had a fantastic stay. The lodging is a throwback to earlier times, but very clean and nice. The food in the clubhouse was great, as was the atmosphere. The main dining area serves the best German food I've ever had. Loved the entire stay and the Maassmann family. Can't wait to come back and play golf next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dr_E_Boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Feedback and comments from our customers are appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have been going up to Blackhead Mountain every Summer for the last 20 years. The Golf course is a challenge but fun. The German food is absolutely amazing! The rooms/cottages are a nice throw back in time but have been nicely modernized. I have gotten to know the Maassmann Family over the years and they have become like family to me. I highly recommend this New York mountain getaway.

-Shoot The Boot :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fdny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated! "shoot the boot"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Maassmann family knows service. You can relax at the "clubhouse" bar, enjoy a hot dog and cold brew before or after playing the most beautiful course in the North East. Know you will be challenged!! Or just stop by for a quick lunch. Say hello to the family while enjoying the authentic German cuisine served year round, in their dining room.. It is beautiful and relaxing year round but in the Fall it can't be beat!! I live locally so enjoy the golf, lunch and dinner as often as possible, but have never stayed at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was an original member of the Country Club when it first opened over 20 years ago. The scenery is incredible on the grounds and the views from the golf course are breathtaking! The Maasman family's hospitality has ALWAYS been outstanding, which is why I return year after year for Than Manorville Open Golf tournament that raises money for those less fortunate in time of need. The rooms are clean, the food is homemade and delicious, the golf course is challenging, and the variety of German beers in the clubhouse make for a very enjoyable weekend away. You can't got wrong at Blackhead Mountian Lodge and Country Club!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews