We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in the Catskills!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Round Top
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Maassmans run a first class, family friendly mountain resort with great food, clean accommodations, a challenging golf course and spectacular views. Great for family reunions or Golf Buddy outings. Golf/Food packages can not be beat. Hunter/Windham areas within 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms have TV/AC, small fridge and hair dryer.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Our family takes pride in providing our guest with the best experience possible. Your review is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great location, no need to travel once there. Golf, food and bar within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff, family business! Great time! I hope to be there again next year! I may need to invest in more golf balls or lessons!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linda12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We value the feedback from our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

What a find. We traveled to the area for a function in Tannersville. Found Blackhead and had a fantastic stay. The lodging is a throwback to earlier times, but very clean and nice. The food in the clubhouse was great, as was the atmosphere. The main dining area serves the best German food I've ever had. Loved the entire stay and the Maassmann family. Can't wait to come back and play golf next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dr_E_Boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Feedback and comments from our customers are appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have been going up to Blackhead Mountain every Summer for the last 20 years. The Golf course is a challenge but fun. The German food is absolutely amazing! The rooms/cottages are a nice throw back in time but have been nicely modernized. I have gotten to know the Maassmann Family over the years and they have become like family to me. I highly recommend this New York mountain getaway.

-Shoot The Boot :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fdny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated! "shoot the boot"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Maassmann family knows service. You can relax at the "clubhouse" bar, enjoy a hot dog and cold brew before or after playing the most beautiful course in the North East. Know you will be challenged!! Or just stop by for a quick lunch. Say hello to the family while enjoying the authentic German cuisine served year round, in their dining room.. It is beautiful and relaxing year round but in the Fall it can't be beat!! I live locally so enjoy the golf, lunch and dinner as often as possible, but have never stayed at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmaassmann, Owner at Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We work hard to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience here with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Top
15 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
15.4 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
11.7 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crystal Brook Resort & Mountain Brauhaus
10.9 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
441 reviews
3.1 km away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club

Address: 67 Crow S Nest Road, Round Top, NY 12473
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Round Top
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Round Top
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Blackhead Mountain Lodge And Country Club Hotel Round Top

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing