We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riedlbauer's Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
11
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman musichiking trailsgolf driving rangeindoor pool and hot tubbeer gardengreat familygrounds are beautifulinternetplaygroundcourttennisgamewoodswinterskiingaccommodationsscenic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

had a great time at Riedlbauer, the rooms were simple but very clean, the staff was lovely. It was super convenient to have a reasonably priced restaurant on the property for dinner and breakfast, though the menu is a little limited. Even in the winter the grounds are beautiful, took a nice hike to an overlook, saw a little waterfall, and they even had sledding for the kids and a nice pool and jacuzzi. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Best family resort in area. Kids can play all day inside and outside while you relax. Food is outstanding, beer ice cold, 2x per week party at Golf Range, live band, shrimp, clams. Rooms all different sizes, cleaned daily. Walk trails, bring bikes, enjoy summer in Catskills. 2 hours from NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sdesimonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at this resort for 3 years... Every August! We love it... A lot to do!!! Very family oriented!!!! Scenic, beautiful.... Relaxing.... A+
Will continue to come to this resort!!! Perfect place to get away and just relax....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Nyyanksfn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We just came back yesterday from a mini vacation at Riedlbauer's Resort and loved it! Family-run place that is SO friendly and accommodating. We didn't expect much since the place only had 2.5 stars on hotels.com, but it has 2 pools, a gigantic hot tub outside, driving range and a tennis court. Doesn't sound like a 2.5 star place to me! The views of the mountains when you step outside your door are so breathtaking and there are lots of wonderful hiking trails right on the property as well. We had such a great time and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2016
4  Thank alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We have come here for many many years with extended family. Great family style cooking, three full meals a day. You can always hike, swim or golf to burn off the extra calories . Always a relaxing stay. Bring a hairdryer and beach towels though, since they aren't provided. Evenings may include Bingo, campfire, German music and dancing, or country music with a buffet.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank JMJ024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews