We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$146
View deal
Agoda.comUS$146
ZenHotels.comUS$150
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
427
118
44
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
118
44
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grappa restaurant insomnia cookies walking distance restaurants and shops attached restaurant great place to stay nice hotel convenient location hotel is located would definitely stay here again business trip pleasant stay cemetery bookstore lobby barnes bridget
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Ease of location. Friendly front desk. Comfortable bed. Covered parking available. Its of value because you do not have to clean the car in the morning after a heavy snow storm or simply icy patch on wind screen after freezing rain.
Start the car and go.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faisal091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer39500164666, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Faisal091,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Having a covered garage is certainly a benefit in the cold winter months! In addition we also received permission for our guests to use the outdoor lot for those who wish to be closer to the main entrance. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Shutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Last minute travel to the area. Called while on the road and reservations were made with no problems. Beautiful and clean place set in a great location. Shops and restaurants everywhere mostly within walking distance Staff was great. The restaurant (Grappas) was excellent. Wife and I had a most pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wanderer99350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer39500164666, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Wanderer99350,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the rest of the team! Safe travels and keep on wandering!

Sincerely,
Jeff Shutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

The people here were so nice and accommodating. When we arrived at the airport, we called and they came and picked us up. The hotel is located near College Town where you have to try Insomnia Cookies. The buffet breakfast with made to order omelettes was a really good value. The rooms were nice and clean. We were attending an Open House at the University of Rochester and they dropped us off at the school for the event, then picked us up later and took us to the airport. They made our stay in Rochester really easy and pleasing.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to spend some quality time with their loved ones or just to get away for the weekend. I had an good stay overall and will be booking soon in the future.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zae212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I have stayed at this property many times in the past year, as I have a project at the University Medical Center, it is a great location, and always had a nice comfortable, clean room. They also have a nice business center with working printers! Not often do you find a print that works in hotel business center.

Room tip: I always asked for room on the highest floor away from the elevator
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer39500164666, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear MWW72,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you have enjoyed staying with us and promise to keep the business center printers stocked with ink and paper! Just goes to show that meeting the basic needs of our guests goes a long way.

Safe travels,
Jeff Shutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews