We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
70
33
11
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
33
11
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskindred spiritsleaf peepingbit datedmountain jamrelaxing weekendsummerfallfireplaceairbnbhikingmanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This facility is much nicer on the inside than on the outside. There is no one at the desk. We did not have our room cleaned, which we could live with. However, we could find no one to give us coffee packets for the morning. Too much money for the basics to be ignored. Also the food in the restaurant was HORRIBLE. Great place for a drink, but do not eat there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dbsearch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at this property for two nights - Friday through Sunday. Access to NY Thruway and surrounding attractions is excellent - Saugerties, Woodstock, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, but in serious need of an update. Just a few small touches would go a long way. We spent very little time in the room, so didn't really impact our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nycjda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here 2 weeks ago. Waited over 15 minutes to get checked in. No one at desk. Called numbers per written instruction on counter for service, 4 times. Finally got the bar tender from the restaurant in separate building near road. He checked us in. Next morning went to front desk, empty again, rang bell, called 2 #'s posted, and a man walked in and I asked him my question, he answered, not sure if he was the owner or not. Never saw any other employee. Room spacious and clean. Windows to the patio door were smudged with nasty stuff. Garbage all over ground outside our patio door. Old microwave and screens leaning against building next room or two down. Not what I want to see when on vacation. Parking lot not lit at night. Outdoor sitting areas near rooms could be swept of stone for more welcoming feeling. Spend your money somewhere else. Luxury room has a 20"(?) TV.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cnytraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Owners nice people. Staff in restaurant too. Rooms in main lodge spacious, and clean. Virtually no cell phone service, or Internet. Had to go to office area for "spotty" internet. Cell phone, wander around outside, possible, at times to get one bar. No weekday breakfast, or coffee made by staff. No in room coffee maker. Food in restaurant very good. Limited hours. Some in our group said room doors left wide open, when we returned from day trip. Everyone has different thoughts and needs, this location does not meet mine. Especially at $185 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank followthecoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We came in eve and cellular data was not available. Lady gave us $199 per night no discount no matter what and when I mentioned I saw online for $150 per night (as I see now it was $145) we were given a "generous" discount of $179 (plus free breakfast) which was from my side major mistake not to buy online. Rooms were VERY small, no space for bags. Restroom had plenty of long hair in the corners. Absolutely does not qualify for a $200 hotel. But really clean crispy bedding, and nice smelling soaps. Breakfast was very basic (bagels, muffins, cream cheese, serial and coffee). One of two days when we stayed we had to go and ask them to bring food and they kept bringing by 3-4 bagels for all 6-7 families there (that is 1 hour prior finishing breakfast time) and we kept asking for others, for every small thing like - please add cream cheese, please bring hot water, etc because many newcomers were basically shocked with no food. Best part of the stay - fire pit and amazing restaurant with great food, super polite and varying stuff, lonely atmosphere and great jazz/blues musician. There is also a 10% coupon for restaurant that you can find behind hiding flyers upon entering catskill main building. The restaurant is your truly luxury spot in the middle of nothing. Stuff at restaurant was absolutely A+. As far as hotel stay - 2 stars plus half where half is for the fire pit :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank devishnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews