We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Northern Catskill Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palenville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I've stayed here recently while construction work is being done at my house. It has been a wonderful experience. The owners are friendly, helpful & work hard providing great service to their guests. My motel room was spacious, super clean, warm upon arrival with a comfortable bed, coffee & bathroom goodies. This lodge is pet friendly & provides a continental breakfast in the lodge. There were repeat guests checking in & I know why. This family run place is a jewel in the Catskills close to ski areas, Hunter & Windham. It has lots of room/cabin choices. And the restaurant has good food & offers free jazz on weekends. Rates are very reasonable, particularly compared to those on Mountaintop or on AirBNB. Will recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near lovely creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2016

My husband and I stays here at least once a month. I spend my birthday here last weekend and they when above and beyond to make it memorable. Great food and fine music/band. The owners are very welcoming :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We just came back from a 2 night stay for MLK weekend with our two boys ages 6 and 4. Perfect location, about 15 minutes to Hunter Mountain. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a retro vibe and lovely view of Kaaterskill Creek. The boys loved the electric fireplace! I loved that it had a mini fridge. The restaurant (Kindred Spirits Steakhouse) was convenient, with good food, great selection of beer and wonderful service. The live jazz both nights was a surprising treat. We had no problems with our accommodations and the owners were super friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have never felt happier going upstate. My weekend in the Catskill has been magical thanks to Catskill Mountain Lodge. I highly recommend anyone who goes upstate NY to stay there if you want to have an amazing upstate experience. Everything was on point (including food and services.) The owners are very accommodating and welcoming. The Catskill Mountain Lodge is a home away from home.

Room Tip: I slept in the Luxury suit but I am sure they can accommodate you with all that you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chava Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Talk about a slum of a hotel. No hot water heat Didn't work. While the owner or what ever he claimed to be my wife and I decided to get something to eat at there restaurant Kindred Spirits. The second we walked in we where greeted by a bunch of local OTB gamblers. Thebar was filthy. We entered the dinning room,also filthy and finally where waited on. Service was terrible. I needed to use the rest room. I've never seen a mens room so dirty. It smelt like urine and hadn't been cleaned in what looked like months. That being said we left promptly never to return

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
14  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palenville
23.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
24.1 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
16.1 km away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 5 in Hunter
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
934 reviews
9.2 km away
Crystal Brook Resort & Mountain Brauhaus
10.2 km away
The Sun View
The Sun View
#3 of 3 in Tannersville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Mountain Lodge

Address: 334 Route 32a, Palenville, NY 12463-2726
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Palenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palenville
Price Range: HK$758 - HK$1,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Catskill Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic year-round lodge set on the banks of the famed Kaaterskill Creek with spacious, comfortable rooms, some with fireplaces, and several cabins. Close to Hunter & Windham Ski resports, Woodstock, Saugerties and Horse Shows in the Sun. Full service steakhouse & pub on site open daily with Off Track Betting Parlor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Catskill Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Mountain Hotel Palenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing