We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #21 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I are staying around the corner from this restaurant so we decided to stop in. We had the best experience! Alex our server was so attentive and friendly. He brought us complimentary pea soup to start off the mean and finished the meal with watermelon. I got the seafood salad which was the perfect light dish for this hot weather. I think we will definitely be coming back before we leave, I’d definitely recommend stopping here on your trip!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank N5545HWkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Take a photo of the price list before you order because once you question your bill, you have no proof that it was the price that you thought that it was. They will also charge you €4 service charge but that’s ok coz they will give you complimentary starter and watermelon in the end. The food was good and the view was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank maramaur27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for one of our first meals when visiting Santorini. We also came here for our last meal… it was AMAZING. The main waiter Alex is so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. This is a family run business with proper authentic Greek food, and amazing views looking over the sea. Definitely give this place visit when in Thira!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Annabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Hi Guy’s, I would like to say the Food / Wine and especially Alex are of the Highest Quality and Value at La Scala ,Fira ,Santorini .

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank S565YPjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We stopped by La Scala for a late lunch on our first afternoon in Santorini. Well, it was an excellent choice. The food was delicious and the service by our waiter, Alex, was top notch. He was so friendly and so nice. He also served as our photographer. We both had the pork chop steak meal. It was served with potatoes and grilled vegetables. Alex gave us a balsamic glaze to drizzle on the vegetables- it was delicious!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FandDfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Scala also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thiras, Fira
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.