We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
689
370
84
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
689
370
84
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens plaza great stay convenient location subway station queensboro plaza would definitely stay here again front desk staff times square hotel is located beds were comfortable street parking hgi lobby manhattan block city uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022

The customer service here is outstanding. Shavon M went out of her way to ensure my stay was top notch. The room was clean. A bit loud with subway, sirens and honking, but worth it. The lobby was buzzing with friendliness.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank kimcY498VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2022

We experienced a cancelled flight and had to find a late-night place to stay not too far from LGA ready for an early flight in the morning. We did not stay long but the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. We arrived late and left early.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank paulbissell2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Greetings from the team at the Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City. We regret to hear that you were inconvenienced due to your unexpected travel delays but we are more than pleased to hear that your team was able to make your short stay safe and enjoyable. We would love to have you stay with us again if your travel plans ever bring you back to the LIC / NYC area, our team is waiting for you. Thank you again for sharing and have an amazing 2022.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

I had a great stay here at the HGI. My room was fresh, clean, and spacious. The room felt bright and airy, with all the furniture in good condition. There was a nice TV, Keurig, Safe, Mini-Fridge, Iron/Board available. The bed was really comfortable and the room overall was pretty quiet - although the hallway could sometimes be a bit noisy from slamming doors/talking while waiting for the lift. The only other issue I experienced was a couple of loose fittings - the toilet paper holder was loose, as was a hook on the door. But these were really minor and didn't affect the enjoyment of my stay.

In addition, the hotel is nearby multiple public transport services making it easy to use as a base to get around to Manhattan, Queens, and Brooklyn. The staff are really friendly and welcoming too. WiFi was good, I was able to work without any issues or interruptions. I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldoyster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Hello. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with the team. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage and enjoy the many amenities of our well-designed guestrooms and that our convenient location made is seamless for your adventures into Manhattan. You are always welcome and our team looks forward to accommodating you, your friends and your family on your next visit to NYC. Have an amazing Spring and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022

If every Hilton was like this one I would stay with them. The staff makes the total difference and are always friendly no matter what time of day. I would recommend this hotel to my business with no problem

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y8175UUsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Hello Y8175UUsally- WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words, this absolutely just made our day and I have shared your review with the entire team as well as our corporate office. We are BIG believers in delivering a WOW experience to each and every guest. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the LIC/NYC area, that you will again give us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you again and we wish you the very best for the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Excellent hotel and service. The only complaint was that in our 5 days , 4 Nights stay they didnt provide fresh clean towels or clean our room. We have to grab clean towels once from a maid cart that was around the floor.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mmedin906668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews