We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
360
283
91
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
360
283
91
36
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

after numerous calls to ensure we had still got a holiday we were reassured that the holiday was paid for but we were to be moved the Fairfield Inns. The first impression was the staff were very friendly and willing to help but mainly after a 9 or 10 out of 10 reviews.!
you are asked to give a card over the reception which I did with my revolut card which i was informed didnt work! I then gave my normal bank card which they then proceeded to try and make a payment for the rooms that I had prepaid. After giving evidence of this and an investigation I was told not to worry and it was sorted!
I was assured by Booking .com that our room was a top 15th floor with a view of manhattan. The reality was a 7th-floor disabled access room with a rear view of a building site.mmmm not good! the hallway also smelt of weed during our stay.
On a positive, the breakfast was really good and the areas of the hotel were cleaned constantly.
I witnessed a young Russian couple sat at the bar and the barman was being friendly until asking them to give at least 15%tip and then it became a little awkward as the couple were then made to give another payment to their room!
They did let us store our luggage on leaving till the end of the day at no extra charge which was good and also access to the subway is fantastic as it's only a 2 min walk away.
On returning home I have now found out the hotel had taken payment for the rooms TWICE as well as the payment from Booking.com and after calling them and emailing the manager Vanessa with all the details and invoice copies, I have had no text , call or email now for over a week to apologise or reimburse especially as they made me go into my overdraft with charges on top

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveS570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We stayed there from the 13-18. For three days straight there was a Strong weed smell on our floor. The smell would come into our room. Housekeeping and staff was very friendly. Room was very neat & clean.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Y3026QWruths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queenboro Bridge. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on those areas with which we need improvement.

Our hotel is a non-smoking property and we regret that you were inconvenienced by such; for this, I sincerely apologize. Rest assured that we will be reviewing ways to enforce this policy.

I am thrilled however that you found our hotel to be very neat and clean, and i am glad that you were pleased with our hospitality.

We do hope to serve you again soon whenever your travels take you back to this beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Having originally booked another hotel in Queens, we found ourselves moved to the Fairfield unexpectedly hours before traveling as the hotel we booked had closed for refurbishment.
It was unfortunately very noisy due to being so close to the subway and we only managed to sleep at night after purchasing ear plugs!!! Apart from this problem every thing else about the hotel was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the staff on reception. breakfast was basic but cooked well and free which saved on money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a lovely large bed. Bathrooms had hot showers, and fluffy towels.
To sum up apart from the subway noise we had a lovely stay at the Fairfield Inn and enjoyed our week in New York thank you very much!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queensboro Bridge and providing your honest feedback.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us though very unexpected!
It is my pleasure to share with our team this review as a way of understanding how to continue to deliver guest satisfaction.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we do hope to see you again to create more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I have been staying at this hotel, giving it a chance for 3 times already. Only did the first stay made somewhat of a positive impression. I was at this property in July 2019, October 2019 and most recently on February 2020.

Breakfast - whoever was preparing the breakfast could care less what the people would eat. Instead of oatmeal, there was oatmeal soup. Large chunks of oatmeal were swimming in the water. If you are late for eggs at 6:30am, don't expect to get any more. Fruit is half frozen.

Housekeeping - I had came down twice to ask for more towels, stating that my room has not been cleaned at all since I have checked in. "Sorry to hear that, here's some towels". Nothing has been done about this, the room has not gotten cleaned, no points have been given either as an apology.

Was woken up at 3am one morning by staff listening in on conversation happening in the storage room between other staff.

Front-desk staff although really kind and apologetic, could not get anything done.

Rooms - Old, but if you use it to sleep and shower they will be more than enough.

Noise from the train is bearable.

Unsure if this hotel should be part of Marriot group.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bksally1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear bksally1991

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Rest assured that I will be looking into your concerns and addressing this with our team here in an effort to prevent a recurrence.

For your inconvenience, we would like to offer you 10,000 points to your rewards account to show appreciation of your loyalty to our brand.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Long Island City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

My friends and I came into the city to attend the Rose Mansion! I received a nice members rate welcome bag. We found a small bug in our room in which Vanessa at the front desk and immediately switched rooms with awesome customer service! I really appreciate that and everything else that she did to make sure our stay was okay. She even checked on us afterwards! The next evening, I didnt think she would remember my name but upon entering the hotel, she greeted me which was very welcoming. I really liked the fact that they had a turkey sausage option along with the pork sausage. The rest of the staff was nice as well. Parking wasnt too hard to find on the street and the hotel was right next to the subway which was a plus. If I came back to that particular area, I would definitely recommend anyone I know to stay there!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hi Courtney C,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queens/Queensboro Bridge.
We appreciate your feedback as it is a way to understand how to continue to deliver on guest satisfaction.

It was great to have met you when you arrived! We enjoy hosting guests like yourself as it reminds us why we chose this career in the first place! I appreciate your patience in allowing us to resolve the issue you encountered and we thank you for being so kind about it.

It would be our pleasure to host you again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would enjoy handling the details of your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews