We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
360
283
91
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
360
283
91
36
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Having originally booked another hotel in Queens, we found ourselves moved to the Fairfield unexpectedly hours before traveling as the hotel we booked had closed for refurbishment.
It was unfortunately very noisy due to being so close to the subway and we only managed to sleep at night after purchasing ear plugs!!! Apart from this problem every thing else about the hotel was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the staff on reception. breakfast was basic but cooked well and free which saved on money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a lovely large bed. Bathrooms had hot showers, and fluffy towels.
To sum up apart from the subway noise we had a lovely stay at the Fairfield Inn and enjoyed our week in New York thank you very much!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queensboro Bridge and providing your honest feedback.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us though very unexpected!
It is my pleasure to share with our team this review as a way of understanding how to continue to deliver guest satisfaction.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we do hope to see you again to create more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I have been staying at this hotel, giving it a chance for 3 times already. Only did the first stay made somewhat of a positive impression. I was at this property in July 2019, October 2019 and most recently on February 2020.

Breakfast - whoever was preparing the breakfast could care less what the people would eat. Instead of oatmeal, there was oatmeal soup. Large chunks of oatmeal were swimming in the water. If you are late for eggs at 6:30am, don't expect to get any more. Fruit is half frozen.

Housekeeping - I had came down twice to ask for more towels, stating that my room has not been cleaned at all since I have checked in. "Sorry to hear that, here's some towels". Nothing has been done about this, the room has not gotten cleaned, no points have been given either as an apology.

Was woken up at 3am one morning by staff listening in on conversation happening in the storage room between other staff.

Front-desk staff although really kind and apologetic, could not get anything done.

Rooms - Old, but if you use it to sleep and shower they will be more than enough.

Noise from the train is bearable.

Unsure if this hotel should be part of Marriot group.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bksally1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear bksally1991

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Rest assured that I will be looking into your concerns and addressing this with our team here in an effort to prevent a recurrence.

For your inconvenience, we would like to offer you 10,000 points to your rewards account to show appreciation of your loyalty to our brand.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Long Island City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

My friends and I came into the city to attend the Rose Mansion! I received a nice members rate welcome bag. We found a small bug in our room in which Vanessa at the front desk and immediately switched rooms with awesome customer service! I really appreciate that and everything else that she did to make sure our stay was okay. She even checked on us afterwards! The next evening, I didnt think she would remember my name but upon entering the hotel, she greeted me which was very welcoming. I really liked the fact that they had a turkey sausage option along with the pork sausage. The rest of the staff was nice as well. Parking wasnt too hard to find on the street and the hotel was right next to the subway which was a plus. If I came back to that particular area, I would definitely recommend anyone I know to stay there!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hi Courtney C,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queens/Queensboro Bridge.
We appreciate your feedback as it is a way to understand how to continue to deliver on guest satisfaction.

It was great to have met you when you arrived! We enjoy hosting guests like yourself as it reminds us why we chose this career in the first place! I appreciate your patience in allowing us to resolve the issue you encountered and we thank you for being so kind about it.

It would be our pleasure to host you again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would enjoy handling the details of your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I've stayed at almost all of the Marriott properties in the LIC area and this one is by far the worst. First, it's location is somewhat isolated as it's just off the busy Northern Blvd which means you will be near the noise of not only the road but the subway track that runs parallel above it. There are few restaurants or bars in the immediate 3-4 block area (the popular Mike's Pizza, while 1 street over appeared closed for good when I visited). That means you'll have to walk several blocks or take taxis/Ubers to get to those areas.

The biggest problem I had with this place was that nothing was working when I visited. I arrived during a cold spell but it was in no means blizzard weather and no snow, but upon arrival the cheery FD agent informed me that there was no Direct TV so that basically meant no TV at all in the rooms. Not a huge problem but still disappointing for those of us wanting to watch tv for the local news or weather. (Somehow though the TV's in the lobby were working just fine). No upgrades or better rooms as an elite member-----unless you count the room that I was given facing the parking lot away from Northern Blvd. While it was in a corner, you could still hear the trains every few minutes that run almost ALL night. There was a white noise machine in the room but of course, that wasn't working either. Best of all, the heating didn't work in the room and it was like sleeping in a cryogenics chamber for the night. At check-out, the FD Supervisor attempted to "rectify the situation" by giving me 1,000 bonus points but lo and behold 2 weeks later I still don't have them in my account!

Breakfast is standard Fairfield fare----some scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, cereal, breads, oatmeal, waffles and canned fruit. Seating wasn't an issue around 8 am but I'm not sure the hotel was full. The room was small as expected, clean but obviously no one paying attention to the broken/not working items in the room (at least there was hot water).

I doubt I would ever stay here again even if it was the lowest priced property in the area as the management obviously doesn't care about the property or their guests. While the staff was very friendly and always had a smile, it wasn't enough to make up for all the failures here.

Room tip: Bring earplugs----you'll hear the trains no matter where you are
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Hello Mattsontop,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Queens/Queensboro Bridge.
We appreciate your feedback as it enable us to improve on our services.

We regret that you stay was less than expected. For this, I sincerely apologize. We have since addressed these concerns by addressing them with the relevant team in an effort to prevent a reoccurrence. Additionally, we have since switched TV providers so as to ensure that our guests are no longer affected by the area-wide outage.

I am glad however, that our staff treated you well and you found our breakfast buffet satisfying. It is my pleasure to inform you that our property is currently undergoing renovations. We are thrilled about this improvement of our property and I can tell you that our guests are just as excited.

I would love to look into the points you were promised to make this right. As such, I invite you to reach out to me directly so I can assist you with this.

We do hope to serve you again in an effort to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

It's probably a slightly older hotel, but I was a little disappointed when I arrived. I understand as hotels get used (especially in NYC) they start to look run down. However simple things like floors being dirty bring down the quality. (Update: After spending 4 nights in NYC you discover everything in NYC is a little dirty and the hotel actually seemed relatively clean comparatively). The location is very close to 2 subway locations for getting around. (The N-W location on 39th is nicer and feels safer than the E-M-R on Queens Plaza) The breakfast was decent for a big hotel with lots of people. Did not use the gym but it seems reasonable and basic. The rooms are a little noisy as one of the subway lines (N-W) nearby goes above ground. It did not bother us and the rooms have a sound machine as well for white noise to drown out the train sounds. Getting to Manhattan is very easy (maybe 20 mins) and recommend this hotel if staying in Manhattan isn't in your budget

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GregTrav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VanessaElliottW, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear GregTrav 28

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

In addition, I am thrilled that you liked breakfast and the proximity of the subway lines. We regret that you were disturbed as we understand the importance of rest. Please let us offer you a quieter room in the event you book with us again, whenever your travels take you back to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews