We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$212
View deal
Agoda.com
US$180
View deal
Hotels.comUS$212
ExpediaUS$212
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
20
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
20
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice light affordable room front desk boiled eggs ironing board excellent stay free breakfast rooms are clean new york subway stop would stay here again waffles city nyc block lic cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2022

This is my 15th trip to NYC and I have had my fair share of sad budget hotels in Queens... this one doesn't disapoint. I stayed at Wingate for 5 days. Jose & Amy went out of their way to get us our room ahead of check-in. Friendly staff who don't appear to be blasé and texting their friends. They are always very supportive and attentive. Super clean rooms, nice views, small fridge, contemporary decor... the only caveat is the sketchy neighborhood. The ex-Howard Johnson in front is now converted into a homeless complex which seems to have a bunch of drug dealers luring and shouting until 2-3 in the morning. I can totally understand this a major show stopper for families or single ladies... walking back to the hotel at night can be frightening just because of that building in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ricomtl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Stayed here for 5 days and can not say 1 negative thing about hotel. Staff friendly, clean rooms, newly built. Breakfast was always replenished.
It's just the area. Don't walk around at night. Hotel is beside a New York Housing project. It's a 2 block walk to the subway stop.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tartar1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Tartar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

The staff was great! We're disappointed that there's no pool or spa. Check-in was easy, which is good. There's a free breakfast We really appreciate the staff. 2 elevators, so there wasn't a long wait.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 643tessg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Indeed, we do not have a spa or pool onsite, though it would be nice. However, next time, ask our front desk for nearby pool/spa suggestions. A quick taxi or subway ride will take you almost anywhere, in no time!
We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Great value; breakfast enough to start the day; close to transportation; confortable beds. Excellent service (Raffat was very helpful); the location is not very nice but the hotel is close to public transportation and few minutes away from Manhattan.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eprado912760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

This hotel has a very nice balance of affordability, comfort, access to public transportation, food options and centrally-located to get anywhere in New York City. Their staff is super friendly, and quite personable too! I enjoy interacting with them!

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vking2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle B, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review.
We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews