We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$181
View deal
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.comUS$195
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
50
18
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
18
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews affordable room front desk ironing board excellent stay free breakfast new york clean rooms subway station would stay here again waffles nyc city block comfort cereal lic cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022

not coming back, night shift were not nice to us, specially about parking space question, the neighborhood is very dark very hard to find a place to park we drove about 1/2 hour around the block to find a place that was 4 block away from the hotel

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcarlo125351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reynaldo Velasquez, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are sorry you had a bad experience with the staff.
Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide parking. Most hotels in NYC do not provide parking and finding parking in urban areas can be quite difficult. I understand your frustration. There are 2 parking garages that are approximately a 10-minute walk from the hotel unless you are lucky enough to find a parking space on the street. I will speak with my team in regards of how to respond to guests who inquire about parking. I truly apologize if you felt disregarded.
We hope you give us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future for a better experience.

Warm Regards,
Michelle B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022

On vacation with family our room has the best view of the city my kids loved it. Staff was amazing as well . Breakfast is available but limited. Able to get food delivered with no problems. Neighborhood not the best but had no issues getting around. No parking at this location

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asylve958896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reynaldo Velasquez, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Thank you for your review!

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Michelle B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022

I was on a nursing assignment with the current pandemic. I had to book a room between hospital shifts and chose this hotel related to location. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jusamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2022

I came for 2 nights stay I was left in a room with a Broken heater at 11°.
The heater was so badly broken, After waiting more than an hour for it to heat up I turned it off. Somehow it's periodically began buzzing and blowing cold air all on its own,with the power button completely off. I video recorded this and shared it with the staff. But I was compensated in no way for this drastic inconvenience!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank adeals670633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Our stay at the Wingate LIC was quite disappointing. Initially we were impressed by the appearance, despite it being located in a not great neighborhood. The hotel appeared to have been recently renovated and they offer continental breakfast each morning. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk to the subway, which was only a 15 min ride to Times Square. We did immediately notice, however, that the employees of the hotel were mostly either wearing their masks under their nose or not wearing a mask at all. Many guests were walking around without masks and nobody seemed to be enforcing this policy.

The breakfast was just OK. Again, health protocols were not followed as there was an eating area but nobody checked vaccination status. The guests eating in the dining area were obviously unmasked and quite close to the tables of food.

The room itself was renovated which was nice, but the walls were thin and we could hear children running and yelling in the halls. Things suddenly took a turn after our first 3 nights, when we discovered roaches in our room. The first roach was running across the desk, when we finally tracked this one down and killed it, another roach ran across the floor. This was totally disgusting as our luggage was left open and anything could have crawled in. The response from the hotel was muted and the man working the desk that evening was quite snarky and defensive. It was clear by his response that roaches are not uncommon in this hotel. With no apologies, we were given another room.

The room we were given was actually a downgrade from our first room, smelling like old cigarette smoke and we discovered after sleeping there for a night, the door did not latch. The door was essentially unlocked all night. Again, the hotel response was lacking and we were told there is a trick to maneuver the door handle in a certain way that would make sure the door latches. This was not an issue in our first room or with any hotel door I have ever used before. Clearly it was faulty but nobody took responsibility for this safety concern.

We ended up leaving the hotel early despite the additional inconvenience and cost this caused.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews