We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
323
831
478
207
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
831
478
207
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york free breakfast queensboro plaza queens plaza late at night block subway manhattan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

This hotel has no parking lot. The only good things about this place was the location, and it had a nice view of the city. It should have been a red flag when we saw the "Cash Only" sign at the front desk. We are from Ohio and have never paid for a hotel room in cash, but thought maybe they do things differently in New York. Also, we have always paid when we checked OUT of a hotel. This time we had to pay in full when we checked IN.

The room was filthy! It had big stains on the carpet, the tub was filthy, no soap, the bathroom counter had some kind of black, slimy substance on it, toilet seat was falling off, shower curtain was ripped, no tissues in the tissue box, no ice bucket or cups, the smoke detector was missing from the ceiling, no fitted sheet on the bed, no clock, the drawers wouldn't open, no hangers in the closet, the ironing board cover was filthy and ripped, the window curtains were ripped, wallpaper hanging off the wall, one of the locks on the door was broken off.

We paid in full for 3 days, and since we had to pay in advance, we figured we wouldn't get refunded, so decided to stay. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room as best we could. After the first night, we came down for the complimentary breakfast they advertised and was told they don't provide breakfast. We had to use the same towel and washcloth and same bedding the whole time, because nobody ever came and cleaned the room.

We left after the 2nd night and went to stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank proto452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021


proto452,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guests complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Stayted here for two nights there is absolutely no parking unless you want to $40.00 a night the room was absolutely filthy one wash cloth two towels the walls had markings all over them and the carpet was not fit to walk on even with shoes and ice bucket with no cups

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nosirrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021


nosirrag,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the carpet and the cleanliness issues you noted, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I really am not one to leave bad reviews, but this was arguably the worst hotel I have stayed at. My in-laws used to stay here regularly when they would visit us in the city and it was always very low-priced but clean with everything in working order, so my husband and I decided to book it for a trip down to our old neighborhood.

Unfortunately, a lot has changed and this hotel has become pretty disgusting. Currently, they have signs up that say they are not doing daily room service because of COVID, which is fine, but it also appears as though they aren't cleaning rooms between guests.

The carpet was filthy, one of the lampshades appeared to have bloodstains, there was no fitted sheet on the bed, just a regular top sheet that kept slipping to reveal a stained mattress, and there was no duvet cover on the comforter, they had just wrapped it in 2 top sheets.

The bathroom was equally gross - lots of hairs from previous guests, stained towels, mold in the shower, dust all over, and the toilet barely flushed.

Honestly, the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is the location. We love staying in LIC because of how close it is to Manhattan and because it's such a short walk or subway trip to some of our favorite food spots in Astoria.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

AmandaNYC123,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the room facilities and bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Tripadvisor seems to not offer an overall rating between average and very good. I would classify our stay as 'good'.

The reception staff were excellent, the Wifi decent enough and the bed was tolderable. Good jobs guys.

The room was as clean as it could be and perhaps 10 years ago looked as fresh as it did in the photo lol. Not the case these days.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank MrGhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hello MrGhini,

Greetings from Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City.Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

At first glance this places looks so nice, until you get into your room. All the hard surfaces were coated in left over drinks and food. There was a lot of garbage left on the floors. The bathroom wall was cracked, the blow dryer had a coat of dust on it, the toilet was coated with urine and pubic hairs.

This hotel has a lot of potential but was a big let down.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank margok2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

margok2021,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews