We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Expedia
ZenHotels.comUS$134
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
323
831
478
207
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
831
478
207
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york free breakfast queensboro plaza queens plaza late at night block subway manhattan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

At first glance this places looks so nice, until you get into your room. All the hard surfaces were coated in left over drinks and food. There was a lot of garbage left on the floors. The bathroom wall was cracked, the blow dryer had a coat of dust on it, the toilet was coated with urine and pubic hairs.

This hotel has a lot of potential but was a big let down.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank margok2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

margok2021,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

all the toilet seats are broken had to switch out multiple times and the tub doesn’t even work and is dirty !Even the rooms are dirty! Please just go room to room and check if it’s clean Management if you want good business steady !

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nala616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hi nala616,


We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I am so sorry also to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the toilet seats. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

I was disappointed while walking to the hotel from the train station. The area looks shady and I felt insecure. Same for my family members. Rooms were average. Complementary breakfast was also disappointing. Then we saw a fist fight within the reception area and the hotel staff couldn't do anything. I will not recommend this for couples or family.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agampodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Agampodi,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

If you are on a tight budget ,meaning you forget Manhattans hotels,Queens is the best place to be near it.24 hour subway next to the hotel,10 minutes from Times square,very clean and large room.Good breakfast.Atm and supermaket right outside.Definitely recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank spact
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Hi spact,

Thank you very much for choosing Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City for your recent visit to the area! It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciate our reasonable rates and we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable experience. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
My suitcase was stolen at the hotel. The front desk staff and the manager kept fooling and cheating me for several days, and in the end very ridiculously said that they have no camera footage in the hotel! VERY RUDE STAFF!!!
If anyone who ever saw a champagne colour boarding-size Polo Club suitcase, please contact me at zhang69x@mtholyoke.edu and +1 202-280-4587, very appreciated!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MMAMMAMMAMMAMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

MMAMMAMMAMMAMMA,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with our staff and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if our staff has been rude to you or that they were not treating you as best as they can. Regarding to your suitcase, I find it very disturbing to learn that you were subject to such an encounter in our hotel and I
want you to know that we take guest security issues very seriously. Please give us time to investigate the matter of your concern so we can do appropriate actions. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews