We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
392
301
159
136
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
392
301
159
136
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queensboro bridge new york east river manhattan skyline rooftop balcony city nyc subway lic uber brooklyn jfk astoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

The photos on Booking.com show a roof terrace but you won't be allowed to use it "because of covid" however they're fine with you using a roof terrace in the same complex if you pay. Covid isn't an issue there. You can tell this is open because the whole hotel shakes due to the volume of the music they play up there all day and evening. The booking on booking.com suggested breakfast was available. It's not. There were cockroaches in the hallways, faulty wifi, and poor water pressure. All in all it was not a great experience

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 993,315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed one night. Great value and location with outstanding customer service! We felt at ease and welcome after a long and exhausting day exploring Manhattan. It’s only a 30 minute ride on public transportation to and from Manhattan. A comfortable bed, a hot shower, and a clean room. What more could we need?

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DianaAslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

The listing states there is a pool and bar lounge on property. The pool and bar is actually a separately owned club. We were able to access the pool club with a wristband from the hotel but had to pay for our chairs. There is not a bar lounge, there is a night club next door that plays music so loudly outside we could hear it clearly from our room until 3AM. Don't stay here until you want to go to the night club.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore57102983803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Ravel was a bust from the beginning. We chose this place mostly because of the location and how it lined up with the plans for the weekend. We had two separate bookings for the hotel. Two king rooms. One of the bookings was fulfilled by the hotel. The other one was not. We were told at 11am that our room was getting ready and we could not check in early. So we waited until the time they told us to come back. When we came back the front desk person was taking a long time to check us in. We're then told that the king room was not available and that they had a "bigger than queen" room available. We went to check it out and it was something smaller than a double bed, not fit for two adult people. We told them that was definitely not going to work out. Then they went to find us a king room that had a busted AC unit and had a very noisy portable ac in the middle of the room. The room was 85 degrees when we walked in. Clearly that wasn't going to work. They offered some percentage discount because of the troubles, but that was nowhere near enough what I would pay for it. The booking agency sent us down a rabbit hole of searches and we ended up in a different hotel, but what a horrible experience.

On top of everything else, the people in our party who were able to secure a room, tried to use the pool that was advertised in the booking site as included, were told that the pool was basically a separate entity from the hotel and you had to pay either $150 to be able to use the facilities or to book a cabana for $1k+ for up to 12 people. Clearly misleading advertising and a huge upsell.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmolin489756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

I would like to preface my review with saying that I have stayed at multiple Four Seasons around the world, as well as Holiday Inns/Motel 8’s etc. I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS BAD OF AN EXPERIENCE AT A HOTEL.

Staff: UNPROFESSIONAL. Worst I have dealt with, aggressive and rude. Staff threw key card at me.

Example: When explaining how we did not have a latch over the door staff responded with, “What do you have to worry about, do you think this is a 3rd world country? No one will break in.” THE MAN THEN AGGRESSIVELY THREW 2 NEW KEY CARDS AT ME AND SAID I WOULDN’T HAVE TO SEE HIM AGAIN. Turns out, he was wrong and once again they did not work. The man then proceeded to use a hanger to break into our room (seems secure).

Room: Key did not work. For the first night and a half of our 2 night stay, we would have to go to the front desk to have them use a device to access our room. The room was dirty, and shower floor slimy. The door had no latch over it (pictured).

Overall: It felt like we were in the twilight zone. The room key not working is fine and I am even ok with a not so-clean room. But rude staff and them throwing room keys at me was icing on the cake.

What was the result from management? $50 off my room (which doesn’t pay for taxes) and an “upgrade” for half of a night. The managers response over the phone was, “Next time stay at a Ritz-Carlton.”

It doesn’t take a Ritz-Carlton to have simple access to your room and a functioning lock on your door. It also doesn’t take much to have an sense of hospitality. Lay off the caffeine and actually listen to concerns as opposed to aggressively interrupting and throwing non-working key cards at a paying guest.

My experience was a direct result of poor leadership and staff from the top down. It is no surprise why this place is in as bad of condition as it is. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kperezallen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews