We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mia Baliidha
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian coffeehostsaccommodationbreakfastshoweruganda
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended and very good value Excellent homemade pasta and bread and breakfast (Italian owners....)
Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean, well maintained, and stylish (given the price point).
So peaceful and welcomed respite from noisy people, traffic, horns, dogs, roosters, etc. Nice WiFi speed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Clark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Since we live in Uganda on a very limited budget it was nice to find something this affordable. The accommodation is simple yet welcoming. The breakfast was excellent, lots of fruit :-) and the rooms were clean. The hosts were also warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brittonsinuganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in Casa Mia. We were very well taken care of in spacious clean rooms. Can’t wait to go back! The Owner is doing her very best to make the guests feel welcome. The food is nice and the breakfast formidable. Exciting road trip from Kampala through tea plantations and road markets?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Merete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Mia for four nights and enjoyed every minute.

The accommodation is impeccably clean, and furnishings are of a high standard. The room was serviced every day by staff - this was much appreciated given how dusty the roads are around Jinja.

The food made by Aurelia and served in the restaurant is stunning. Breakfast consisted of Italian coffee, tea, filtered water, fresh tropical fruits, eggs - and bread baked earlier that morning. The pasta and desserts are also made by Aurelia and we highly recommend them.

Aurelia advised us on where we could sight see around town and Patricia was particularly helpful when we had to seek medical attention - she gave us clear directions on where to go and whom to ask for. Thank you Aurelia and Patricia for looking after us so well!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AshK178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I thoroughly recommend this place because:

1. I spent a week in Uganda and this was my first hot shower!!! (Private shower in room).

2. High quality Italian restaurant on site.

3. Super friendly host. She even drove me to bus station to buy bus ticket for my onward journey the next day.

4. Simple but spotless room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews