We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Site
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
963
513
140
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
963
513
140
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generations restaurant mirror lake paddle boards attached restaurant main street specialty room in town shops and restaurants indoor pool life jackets dog sledding private beach hotel restaurant frozen lake first floor housekeeping staff beautiful view of the lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Stayed for two nights with my wife,2 kids (15.12 years old) and a dog. We arrived on a Friday. The hotel is walking distance to everything so no need to drive anywhere. Check in was very quick and what is great all the rooms on the 3rd floor which is the Main Level is for all the guests with dogs. We had a room facing the lake. There is a small balcony. The room was large enough for a puppy to run back and forth. The Staff is Amazing and So Friendly and Helpful. The first night I arrived we ordered Pizza from a local place (see Review under Restaurants) . The staff saw I was waiting for my Pizza and offered their Pizza that they had to me and my family. The Hotel has a indoor Pool which you need to schedule a time (recommend at check in). There is Ice Skating on the Lake (skates can be rented in town). There is also a rink next to the Olympic Museum (skates can be rented there) . The Hotel also offers rides on Dog Sleds right outside the hotel. There is a Toboggan next to the Hotel. It cost $15 for Adults/$10 for children (cash only). You can go as many times during session. The restaurant Generations is very good and recommended. And if its cold you don't have to leave the hotel. The Alpine Mall can be accessed from the Hotel (good Mexican Takeout in Mall) . In addition you can access the hotel from Mall ,which is nice if the weather is bad.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for the 5-star review cpac9! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your lakefront room. It sounds like you had a great time experiencing all Lake Placid has to offer in the winter! We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

What a wonderful stay we had at the Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort. From the moment we arrived with Victoria at the front desk we were greeted with the warmth of friendliness. Our room was lakeside with a cozy gas fireplace, beautiful patio deck and spacious accommodations inside. The few things we needed over our stay were brought to our room immediately and everything was done with COVID in mind. The pool has timed entry which was great as only a handful of guests can utilize it at a time. The resort itself sits on Mirror Lake with every winter outdoor activity right outside your door. Ice Skating, dog sledding and the toboggan run to list a few. But one of the nicest outdoor settings were all the gas fire pits and chairs and meeting Vinny who certainly had his work cut out for him as he moved the snow around each day. He was so nice and asked everyone if they needed anything as he worked the grounds. He was even fixing all the beautiful lights they set the property aglow and what we loved as it lit up the boathouse and front entrances and as we came back each night we would say...we are home! A wonderful getaway vacation indeed as the Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort and Lake Placid were both beautiful!

Room tip: Lakeside deluxe room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank della703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you for the great 5-star review della703! We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you got to fully experience the winter wonderland of Lake Placid. We're glad Vinny could help in making you feel at home and we hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Cousin Vinny and Zolo and the night staff were amazing along with the rest of the crews on all shifts. Vinny stood out to me , he made me feel at home and taught me that great people still exist in this world today . Thank you Golden Arrow for a great stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NYI1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you for the 5-star review NYI1978! We're glad our staff could help in making your stay amazing! We hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We needed a quick getaway to “escape” the COVID crisis, and be active outside. This is not our first stay here, every time we go to Lake Placid, we stay at the Golden Arrow because of its fine location, we have stayed at the Lake Placid Lodge- beautiful-but its not on the Main Street. Here at the Golden Arrow, you can walk the streets, walk the lake, try out the sled dogs, although lines very long- a 60 minute wait, ice skate and toboggan. The hotel took COVID seriously, and we felt safe at the resort. We had breakfast at the Breakfast Club, very good, and lunch at Generations which was just average. We love the location of this resort so much, we will continue to stay at the Golden Arrow in a room with a view of the lake. The rooms are just okay, but really we only sleep in it. It has everything you need.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for the 4-star review Kelly! We're happy to hear you are a repeat guest and that you love our great location. We're sad to hear you say our rooms are just okay and we hope you can stay in an upgraded room on your next visit to change your mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

So park your car and be in walking distance to everything at Lake Placid. Bring your skate...has it's own ice rink with firepits. Dog sled rides also right our the back door. 2 Jacuzzis and pool area have been remodeled. Changing area and saunas. After check out encouraged to stick around and use amenities. Ask at front desk for terry robes for going to the pool. Restraunt and bar onsite. Modern rooms and bathrooms. Super clean. Keurig and mini fridge in rooms. Walking distance to Olympic ice rink, stores and restaurants. Indoor parking availible which was great as we were there in winter. Close to saranac lake so plan around the Saranac Lake Winter Festival. They have fireworks on Saturday nights during the festival.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yingling18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Thank you for the 5-star review Yingling18! We're glad you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your stay and hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews