We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
110
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful place kite surfing shutters lounge lagoon villa wifi island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Me & my son spend a beautiful moment in this quiet place.
The hotel is new
The room are big, nice and with al the confort
Most of all the team is very nice & at your service
It's close to the kite beach & school

Room Tip: ask before your arrival for a room with a huge see view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Everything was perfect- the food was delicious and plentiful, the service was friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped. I thought it was very good value, considering 2 meals a day are included. The location was very convenient for kite surfing on the lagoon.

The only potential drawback is that the internet is very slow, and only available in the lounge/restaurant. I think this might be across the whole island though, not just at this location. Having said that, it was nice to fell disconnected.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiEmFromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corine M, Responsable relations publiques at Bakwa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

What a pleasure to welcome those from so far away on our little island. Thank you for enjoying our lagoon and our simple luxury. I cannot promise that the next time you come the internet will be any faster .... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We went there with friend couples and kids, the staff is very pleasant and nice with the kids, the food is just fabulous, they are doing all to please you, the beach is quiet, relaxing. We recommend this place in Rodrigues and we will go again sure.

Room Tip: relaxing and quiete
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We are found of Rodrigues for many years, this first stay at Bakwa Lodge is a very good surprise. It is really a magic place!
A real Eco lodge which contributes to magic holidays : Nice beach, lovely design and decoration of the rooms with harmonized colors with the lagoon and in addition good cooking and availability of the staff for any suggestion of Rodrigues discovery : pedestrian walk with guide, small islands trip in the lagoon....

Room Tip: Room with sea view or Rooms for a full family are the best ones for the view and the space inside. A place we have really enjoyed!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marie21706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had the chance to take a holiday at Bakwa Lodge and stayed in their villa! WHAT A GEM!!! The view on the turquoise lagoon is spectacular! The food was bsolutely delicious and the staff is kind and caring. I would recommend this 'Paradise' to anyone going to Rodrigues!

Room Tip: If you are a family or two couples travelling choose the villa for the spectacular view!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews