We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
22
30
53
54
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
53
54
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went here after booking a room at rodeway inn skytop in Kingston which was terrible. We were so happy to find this Quality Inn. Room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were nice. We were in town for a Joan Jett concert at the Ulster performing arts center and the Uber ride was cheap, under $10.00. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jetteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear jetteye,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

after we checked in, we went to go to the side entrance to get into our room , we were immediately noticed a strong musty smell in the hallway. once we entered our room we noticed the one chair was stained , burn holes in the blanket. in the morning we went to check out no one was at front desk for over 45 minutes. don't waste your money here , go elsewhere

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank happy_nj_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

happy_nj_travelers,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon
this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return to be impressed by the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My husband and I needed a quick overnight stay, booked this hotel for convenience of location. We checked in to a run down, outdated lobby, and unfriendly staff. The attached restaurant looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months, the tables were sticky and the decor from the 70's. I had my doubts before we even got to our room. Drove around to the back of the building, deserted and full of debris. Located entrance #6, no sign, just a random door. Upon entering the building, the muggy stale smell in the hallway overwhelmed us. The room was awful. The only clean item was the crisp white sheets. The floors in the bathroom were filthy, black grout around the shower. We were so disgusted, we walked out with our bags, and left. I didn't even go back to the front desk to try and get a refund, we couldn't get out of there fast enough. This entire building needs to be torn down and re-built.

Room Tip: Just don't go
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank kelliben42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

kelliben42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a prepaid room. It’s a older hotel. The rooms are clean. We enjoyed the room. The beds were OK. The breakfast was very good.
We would come back again. The hotel was quiet even though it was full.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wolfspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018


Wolfspark,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

First the good. We had a suite. Nice size. Microwave and fridge. Now the bad. Old and dated. One tv was left unplugged. Small thing but unprofessional. Stained carpet. No elevator. There is a sign asking not to fill coolers....a turn off to me. No Do it or curtain of any kind to separate between the 2 rooms it the suite. So if 1 person wants to stay up and another wants to sleep.... But the worst thing was the absolutely TERRIBLE AC!! It bassicly only worked it you were right next to it. I should have realized it immediately as the room had an old fashioned fan. ...whic also was left unplugged and....didn't work!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

TREK39,

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write
an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews